Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #171  
Old 03-17-2011, 03:03 PM
louisenslinproduce louisenslinproduce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south africa
Posts: 294
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Hi jc. Thanks for the reply

I searched a little and it looks like under pt8 the prefrence file was called protools pref HD. And now its just protools pref. I got both those files in the prefrence folder. Ill just delete the HD one. And see if it works
Thansk
__________________
Louis Enslin
PT HDX 1
PT Latest
2014 Mac Pro 12 Core
64 GB Ram
Lots of Thuderbolt Drives
www.produce.co.za
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 03-20-2011, 05:57 PM
jng's Avatar
jng jng is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 17
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 03-27-2011, 11:21 AM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Thanks for the helpful app. . But, I have what may turn out to be a candidate for "The Dumbest Question of the Year:" award..... If the purpose is to clean up a faulty system then why would I want to save my old preferences, etc. to be able to load them back in again? Or am I missing something here? I would think they would be trashed and that's that.

Jeff
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 03-27-2011, 02:17 PM
Kevin Kascak Kevin Kascak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 14
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.2

Is there a Win 7 x64 version or is this only Mac?

Thanks
Kevin
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 03-28-2011, 01:18 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNS View Post
Thanks for the helpful app. . But, I have what may turn out to be a candidate for "The Dumbest Question of the Year:" award..... If the purpose is to clean up a faulty system then why would I want to save my old preferences, etc. to be able to load them back in again? Or am I missing something here? I would think they would be trashed and that's that.

Jeff
after rebuilding and getting set the way you like them it lets you make a copy to have for when they need to be trashed again so you don't have to fiddle with rebuilding again
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 03-28-2011, 01:34 PM
JNS JNS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 514
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Thanks, Craig. I thought about that, but didn't realize it was just copying the settings and not the whole preferences,etc. file.

Jeff
__________________
HD3 Accel with 2-192s(expanded) and Rosetta 800, PT 8.0.3cs2/10.5.8 on 8-core 2.8 GHz. MacPro with UAD-2 Solo/Duo and Magma Expressbox4 chassis, Sync I/O, Midi I/O, Control 24;
PTLE 8.0cs3 on Dual-core 2.3GHz. G5(PCIe), 003R
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 05-14-2011, 05:08 AM
lukeyy lukeyy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: ch
Posts: 329
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

It seems that this is not working properly with PT DH 9 anymore.. Delete Prefs seems not to find the com.digi.plist file

anyone else having this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 05-18-2011, 11:57 PM
GS-DK GS-DK is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 516
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

OT. But what does this file do? I mean the "com.digi.plist file".....
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 05-21-2011, 08:45 AM
lukeyy lukeyy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: ch
Posts: 329
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

all the information of your protools preferences.. which means if you dont replace this one you have to reselct it each time you delete your stuff...
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 07-19-2011, 08:35 PM
booter booter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: SF, CA, USA
Posts: 466
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

It is soooo cool you did this ... but I don't see anymore database files in PT 9 ... or am I missing those.

thanks!!!
=)
__________________
My Cool Company Info
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't find Pro Tools 8 prefs to delete in Mountain Lion Cartoonguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-18-2012 09:48 AM
trash database and prefs in P T 8 ??? not2tech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-06-2009 12:32 PM
I delete prefs and the Database open session then system crashes 8.0.1 philip888 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 09-10-2009 06:42 AM
Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database JC925602 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-21-2007 03:04 AM
Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database JC925602 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-18-2007 11:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com