Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2017, 04:20 PM
Pabanus Pabanus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 11
Default DMG Equalty causing crash in 12.7.1?

Anyone experiencing unexpectedly quit crashes related to DMG Equality plug-in with 12.7.1?

PT 12.7.1, Mac OS 10.10.5, 32 GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2017, 07:50 PM
treason treason is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 233
Default Re: DMG Equalty causing crash in 12.7.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pabanus View Post
Anyone experiencing unexpectedly quit crashes related to DMG Equality plug-in with 12.7.1?

PT 12.7.1, Mac OS 10.10.5, 32 GB RAM
If you ENABLE OpenGL, it has crashed my systems. When I contacted Dave about it a year ago, he suggested I disable OpenGL. Solved my issue.

GLOBAL PREFS: OPENGL: DISABLE

Hope that helps.
__________________
T-
-----
Waterstreet Studio Main: MacPro 2012 (12C@3.46GHz), 48GB, Apple/Samsung SSDs, WD Blacks. macOS 13.3
DSP & IO : Pro Tools HDX2(2018.3), 2x UAD Octo, HDIO 16x16 Analog IO(3), HDIO 16x16 Digital IO
Plugins: Avid, DMG Audio, Kush, oeksound, P'n'T, Plugin Alliance, Softube, SoundTheory, Sonnox, Sound Radix, SoundToys, UAD, VEP, etc
Hardware: API, Chandler, Hardy, Moog, Neve, Shadow Hills, Smart, Summit, TC Electronic M6000, UREI, etc
Microphones: Telefunken, Neumann, Shure, AKG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2017, 10:34 PM
Pabanus Pabanus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 11
Default Re: DMG Equalty causing crash in 12.7.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by treason View Post
If you ENABLE OpenGL, it has crashed my systems. When I contacted Dave about it a year ago, he suggested I disable OpenGL. Solved my issue.

GLOBAL PREFS: OPENGL: DISABLE

Hope that helps.
Thank you T, I’ll give it a try!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shortcut causing crash in 10.3.4 msuk Windows 0 04-17-2013 12:36 PM
B4 II Causing PT8 to Crash holden Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 02-25-2009 01:43 PM
UAD-1 and DigiRewire causing crash??? help read my crash log pherzfeld 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 06-14-2008 07:38 AM
Causing a Pro Tools crash PSN Big Al Virtual Instruments 9 04-02-2007 11:32 PM
Pro Tools 6.4 LE causing crash Onest_A 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-05-2006 11:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com