Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2013, 11:34 PM
jasa jasa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default PT9 and Presonus 44svl

I just bought the Presonus Audiobox 44svl. Windows 7 is seeing it, but PT9 will not open. I tried asio4all and not sure how that works. Any Help, Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2013, 12:37 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,814
Default Re: PT9 and Presonus 44svl

Use ASIO4ALL as a last resort. I would remove that and download/install the latest driver from Presonus, then hold the N key while opening Pro Tools. That should take you directly to the Audio Engine page where you(hopefully) will be able to select the VSL44 as the audio engine.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2013, 02:28 PM
jasa jasa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PT9 and Presonus 44svl

thx Dave, i'll give it a shot
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2013, 04:51 PM
jasa jasa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7
Default Re: PT9 and Presonus 44svl

I removed asio4all, downloaded driver from presonus, held down the "N" key. (Unable To Locate Hardware) Is there a certain place the driver needs to be for PT?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone try PT9 with a Presonus 26/26 yet ? Ru_C Pro Tools 9 7 11-30-2010 09:43 PM
New Presonus DAW? lwilliam General Discussion 15 08-27-2009 11:25 AM
ART vs PRESONUS thejewdrummer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-18-2005 08:08 AM
Presonus HP4 koncept 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-10-2004 12:46 AM
Anyone Using the Presonus M80? sugarfuzz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 01-11-2002 07:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com