Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2013, 10:24 PM
mal777 mal777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posts: 175
Default Liquid saffire 56 setup

Ive just picked up a Liquid Saffire 56 to replace my old Digi 002.
Just a basic question....I have a stereo keyboard and a stereo drum machine. As there are only 8 TS inputs on the LS56, do I need to use 2 of these for each instrument (say line in 5 for left channel of keyboard and line in 6 for right channel...and line in 7 for left channel of drum machine and line in 8 for right channel) ?

Mal
__________________
PT 11.3.1, Focusrite 18i20, Artist Mix, ADA8000, Asus G750 laptop (i7-4700HQ, 16 GB ram, 256 SSD system, 256GB SSD recording, Nvidea 860M) Windows 8.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2013, 04:33 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Liquid saffire 56 setup

Yes, each input on the Saffire will be mono. Pan each pair left/right to get your stereo imaging.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pt 10+ liquid saffire 56+ saffire pro 40 masterclock? Nightworker Pro Tools 10 16 12-08-2012 10:29 PM
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 and PT 9 ? trock Pro Tools 9 5 09-19-2011 04:27 PM
Need help setting up Liquid Saffire 56 PLEASE :( needhelpplz macOS 16 06-19-2011 12:32 PM
saffire pro 40 vs liquid saffire 56 AxeDye Pro Tools 9 9 12-09-2010 05:19 PM
liquid saffire 56 AxeDye Pro Tools 9 2 11-19-2010 04:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com