Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:42 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,919
Default PT10 is Here

Yes it is.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:43 PM
JimmyM's Avatar
JimmyM JimmyM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 140
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Woooooww!!!!!!!

just checking the AES Live webcast!!!!!
__________________
Jimmy Makhaisingh
Producer Mix/Mastering Engineer
JimJam Studio

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)
PT11HD
HDX /HD i/o
Magma Thunderbolt 2.0 Chasis 3T
Manley Vari-Mu / MPassive Mastering version
Sonnox bundle / McDsp / FabFilter /
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:45 PM
benherron.rrr benherron.rrr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: York
Posts: 163
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Whats it got? whats it got? whats it got? Im staying up here in the uk, waiting for all the good news!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:49 PM
JimmyM's Avatar
JimmyM JimmyM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 140
Default Re: PT10 is Here

amazing editing functions;

very powerful is clip based gain, in realtime
multiple audiosuite windows,render the audiosuite editing
__________________
Jimmy Makhaisingh
Producer Mix/Mastering Engineer
JimJam Studio

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)
PT11HD
HDX /HD i/o
Magma Thunderbolt 2.0 Chasis 3T
Manley Vari-Mu / MPassive Mastering version
Sonnox bundle / McDsp / FabFilter /
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:49 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: PT10 is Here

So far:

Clip based gain with real-time editing, including during playback and with real-time waveform overview changes. You can edit clip gain with the pencil tool as well.

Real-time fades

Multiple AudioSuite windows open simultaneously and AS handles.


More as the webcast progresses...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:51 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: PT10 is Here

New ChannelStrip plug-in that's a direct emulation of the EuCon System 5 channel strip.

Native support of interleaved audio files.

Support for mixed bit depth and sample rates in a session.

EuCon enhancements - 400+ Pro Tools functions have been 'EuConized'.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:52 PM
JimmyM's Avatar
JimmyM JimmyM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 140
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by benherron.rrr View Post
Whats it got? whats it got? whats it got? Im staying up here in the uk, waiting for all the good news!
*new avid channel strip, based on the Euphonix system 5 channel strip
standard on PT X!!
*eucon enhacements
__________________
Jimmy Makhaisingh
Producer Mix/Mastering Engineer
JimJam Studio

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)
PT11HD
HDX /HD i/o
Magma Thunderbolt 2.0 Chasis 3T
Manley Vari-Mu / MPassive Mastering version
Sonnox bundle / McDsp / FabFilter /
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:56 PM
JimmyM's Avatar
JimmyM JimmyM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 140
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by benherron.rrr View Post
Whats it got? whats it got? whats it got? Im staying up here in the uk, waiting for all the good news!
HDX, 5 times the power!!!!!
__________________
Jimmy Makhaisingh
Producer Mix/Mastering Engineer
JimJam Studio

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)
PT11HD
HDX /HD i/o
Magma Thunderbolt 2.0 Chasis 3T
Manley Vari-Mu / MPassive Mastering version
Sonnox bundle / McDsp / FabFilter /
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:56 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Disk Cache - if you have available RAM you can assign it to Pro Tools and Pro Tools will cache audio up to the amount of assigned RAM for playback. Instantaneous playback, higher track counts from slower drives, etc. Uses a 64 bit address space.

New HDX cards - up to 5x the power of previous HD cards.

AAX plug-in format - 100 plug-ins in development, 25 developers showing new and updated AAX plug-ins at AES.

32 bit floating point math for all internal processing with 64 bit floating point mix bus.

256 voices per card.

18 chips per card, 1MB of RAM per chip.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-20-2011, 04:59 PM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,134
Default Re: PT10 is Here

What's Disk Cache ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Session share issue, PT10 Mac to PT10 express PC Big Mother macOS 0 04-16-2013 07:03 AM
PT10 HD system can't cope with session created in PT10 (LE) LizS Pro Tools 10 19 07-27-2012 03:46 PM
Bought PT10, do I remove the PT10 demo? esperanto macOS 2 04-18-2012 12:01 PM
PT10 help please , does PT10 really work on win 7 (digi support please) digi003 Windows 6 02-01-2012 06:36 PM
PT10 interop with PT9/8/7 -- Can PT10 force .ptf compatible audio? jeremiahmoore Post - Surround - Video 8 10-25-2011 08:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com