Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #251  
Old 11-03-2011, 01:37 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,525
Default Re: Software Monitoring On/Off

Does anyone know if Salvator's bit of software will work in PT10?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #252  
Old 11-12-2011, 07:57 AM
Rob_A Rob_A is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NB Canada
Posts: 64
Thumbs up Re: Software Monitoring On/Off

Quote:
Originally Posted by 19 frets View Post
Now if only someone could come up with an equivalent for Windows users.
+1
Reply With Quote
  #253  
Old 11-28-2011, 11:11 AM
geelo geelo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 47
Default Re: Software Monitoring On/Off

I thought I would bump this thread up and make a plea to ALL PRO TOOLS USERS to vote up this idea at Ideascale.

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...OFF/27200-3779

Even if this feature doesn't affect you, it is a basic feature that was left out with the PT10 release.

I am going to start a new thread in the Pro Tools 10 thread specifically requesting all users to vote at Ideascale. This is no longer just a PT9 issue. I don't care if I am starting a redundant thread - I am passionate about getting this issue recognized as an obvious omission, and hopefully it will be corrected in the next update.

Angelo
Reply With Quote
  #254  
Old 09-28-2012, 03:59 AM
emiliojazz emiliojazz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 23
Default Re: Software Monitoring On/Off

Hi all,
I'm proud to announce that I have just made a very little software that overcomes this lack of functionality in every ProTools version (Windows for now):

THE ABILITY TO TURN OFF INPUT MONITORING

I've developed a version of this software for Windows, it uses a fake HUI to automute channels intelligently.
Can also be used as a bridge between ProTools and a real HUI control surface.

http://www.vped.it/automute/AutoMuteSetup.zip

Anyone wants to give it a try?

Best Regards,
Emiliano Paterlini
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Software monitoring and UAD Sam C Pro Tools 11 18 03-10-2018 08:03 AM
Software Monitoring lukeyy macOS 7 05-15-2012 02:05 AM
Software monitoring? davey boy macOS 2 12-10-2010 09:53 AM
Software monitoring question mattrixx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 09-10-2008 04:43 PM
monitoring other software through 001 lethe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-05-2000 11:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com