Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2004, 08:35 PM
guy.fi guy.fi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: milwaukee
Posts: 395
Default how to reload XP?

I'd like to reformat my C drive because of a lot of funky problems I've had, but I don't have the original OS disc (XP Pro). How do I go about doing this?
__________________
Asus P5K Deluxe
Pentium Q9550 @ 3.4 ghz
Corsair 1066 RAM


www.guyfi.com
www.flystudiosmilwaukee.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2004, 08:38 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,656
Default Re: how to reload XP?

You simply cannot reformat, and re-install the OS without a copy of the OS on a disk.

if you want to fresh install, or even repair Windows XP Pro, you need a WinXPpro CD
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac reload.. greenetunes General Discussion 1 01-16-2014 08:30 PM
New Build ... now to reload! TDub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-25-2009 08:29 AM
Cant get into PT after reload frankv Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 11-13-2008 05:04 PM
How to reload D-fx,Maxim and D-Fi bzb888 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-17-2008 03:19 PM
can't reload plug-ins Zinagazanigis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-30-2002 07:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com