Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2013, 10:05 AM
sponstage sponstage is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Yamaha 01v + PT10

Hi, I'm trying to use my Yamaha 01v with PT10 just as a controller for volume and mute but I'm struggling.
How can I do that?

Thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2013, 10:14 AM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: Yamaha 01v + PT10

You need an interface that connects PT to the 01V.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2013, 11:44 AM
sponstage sponstage is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: Yamaha 01v + PT10

Yes, I have a midiman 2x2 and it works
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2013, 12:01 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: Yamaha 01v + PT10

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/pro-t...-01v96-v2.html

Google is your friend.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2013, 12:11 PM
sponstage sponstage is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: Yamaha 01v + PT10

But I have the old 01v, those instructions are for the 01v96 which is quite different
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-2013, 12:17 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: Yamaha 01v + PT10

I see, sorry, my bad.

How about that:

http://faq.yamaha.com/us/en/article/..._for_pro_tools
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-12-2013, 12:30 PM
sponstage sponstage is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: Yamaha 01v + PT10

I saw that but in PT10 there's no CS10 listed as controller, maybe Command8 but it doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-12-2013, 12:35 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: Yamaha 01v + PT10

Seems you will have to go back to PT 8, if you want CS10 to work:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=314024
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-12-2013, 12:37 PM
sponstage sponstage is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: Yamaha 01v + PT10

I better sell this 01v though

It's kind of useless anyway
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Session share issue, PT10 Mac to PT10 express PC Big Mother macOS 0 04-16-2013 07:03 AM
Midi not recording from Yamaha DTXPLORER drums in PT10 Nigel Moore Third Party Interfaces 2 03-21-2013 07:51 AM
PT10 HD system can't cope with session created in PT10 (LE) LizS Pro Tools 10 19 07-27-2012 03:46 PM
Yamaha synth>MIDI Channels>Pro Tools.......Yamaha user's LOOK!! B-man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 12-29-2002 12:58 AM
Yamaha 01v users...and other yamaha digital mixers chainboy General Discussion 0 10-13-2000 07:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com