Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2013, 08:49 AM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,180
Default New interface....

My 2006 ProjectMix I/O interface (decent after the Black Lion mods) is starting to show signs of giving up on me (may just be a power supply issue... but whatever).... Anyway, I was seriously considering a UA Apollo Duo and then I saw a Midas Venice F16 ( sounds like a race car to me).... and the specs seem not bad, however I know little (if nothing at all) about them... anyone out there ever touched one of these or knows anything about them?

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/VeniceF16/
__________________
Pro Tools 12, Studio One V3.x
iMac 27" 5k i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM 1TB Flash (OS X 10.10.x)
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
Interface: Antelope Audio Zen-Studio
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
Macbook Pro 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2013, 12:22 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: New interface....

Midas has an excellent reputation in live sound.
If you have a guy at Sweetwater, drop them a line as ask if they have tried it with PT.

if you get it and it works please add it to this list http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/pro-...dware-checker/
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2013, 12:42 PM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,180
Default Re: New interface....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
If you have a guy at Sweetwater, drop them a line as ask if they have tried it with PT.
Exactly what I did... thanks.
__________________
Pro Tools 12, Studio One V3.x
iMac 27" 5k i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM 1TB Flash (OS X 10.10.x)
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
Interface: Antelope Audio Zen-Studio
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
Macbook Pro 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-20-2013, 12:01 PM
Silas Town Silas Town is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: CNY
Posts: 21
Default Re: New interface....

Hey Bradch00 hows your PJ Mix doing? I see in your signature you are running 10.8.2
on a couple systems. Is the PJ Mix running on those? I see it's now discontinued and
driver support ended at 10.7.X. I'm curious to know if anyone has got it to work in
Mountain Lion. I'm dreading the day my Macbook dies cause if it no longer works under
10.8.X then I'm looking at an entire new setup. I'm hoping maybe somehow it will
work at least as a control surface in PT 11 at least I could save some money
on a controller lol!

I know it's probably a long shot and they can't support this stuff forever. I've got a few
weeks to think things out. I'm shopping around for an interface.
__________________
Macbook Core Duo 2.0, 2gig RAM
Macbook Pro Mid 2012 i7, 16 gig RAM
OSX 10.6.8
Pro Tools 10.3.9 and 11.2.1
Project Mix I/O Black Lion Mod, Apogee One v2
Mbox Pro 3, Eleven Rack, Presonus Firebox(yup still works in Yosemite!)
Axiom v1 25 and 61 controllers
Akai Mini MPK
Waves SSL,CLA,Puigtec,API,Neve,REDD,EZ Drummer,Kontakt Player,Omnisphere,Korg LDE,Wave Rider 3.0,Tone Mute,EZ Keys, AiR Instrument Pack
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alessis Multimix8usbfx interface and Mbox 2 interface with Protools 11 Majorpain7 Pro Tools 11 0 01-06-2014 07:40 PM
1 interface, 1 hard drive, only ONE firewire interface? beyoutofull1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 11-22-2010 04:08 PM
Jeff Han's "no-interface" interface - soon for ProTools ??? ith_e General Discussion 5 04-13-2007 07:59 AM
is there a digital only i/o interface compatable with digi interface connections? Felix Tips & Tricks 2 10-22-2001 10:50 PM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com