Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2003, 08:44 PM
Matt Whritenour Matt Whritenour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Posts: 2,031
Default ? about amount of tracks

I was just wondering I know that I can only have 32 tracks in PT:LE but is that just for Audio trakcs?

like can i have 32 audio tracks then have aux tracks on top of that tracks...

i dont know if im explaining my self good...

oh.. Do Aux tracks count as any of my 32 tracks
__________________
www.klarityrecordingstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2003, 09:26 PM
Basshead3606 Basshead3606 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Ohio
Posts: 293
Default Re: ? about amount of tracks

Aux tracks dont count towards the 32 limit. You can use aux tracks to bring the analog out of any midi devices back into the mix, thus leaving the "disk" tracks for actual audio that needs to be recorded. Auxes are also a great way to group things that need the same effect on them. IE= a aux can be the return from a send from a track or tracks that need reverb. Instead of using a verb on each track, create an aux track, bus everything that is going to get the verb applied to it and insert the verb on the aux. This will save you processor power. It works well for lots of other things also. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-03-2003, 05:54 AM
Paul Curtiz Paul Curtiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 1,023
Default Re: ? about amount of tracks

Yup, its 32 mono audio tracks (or 16 stereo), to which you can then add aux tracks and midi tracks.
Want more tracks ? YOU CAN'T HANDLE MORE TRACKS ! (my lame Nicholson bit... )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2003, 01:55 PM
Matt Whritenour Matt Whritenour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Posts: 2,031
Default Re: ? about amount of tracks

yeah i know about using aux sends for effects stuff i just didnt know that
if by having the aux sends if it would take away from my 32 tracks

thanks for clearing this up
__________________
www.klarityrecordingstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I seem to be very limited in the amount of tracks I can playback matt0722 Pro Tools 10 7 07-23-2012 01:26 PM
Amount of MIDI tracks... greenwall Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-28-2010 02:35 PM
Maximum amount of tracks on an HD5 system? MX582 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 08-06-2009 09:20 PM
maximuim amount of tracks in le with 1 gig rohan hylton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-10-2006 01:23 PM
DIGI 002 MAX amount of Rec tracks at once? fourthtunz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 24 08-07-2002 12:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com