Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2015, 03:24 PM
yorgo yorgo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Brampton
Posts: 110
Default PT 10 gets stuck opening song session

Pt 10 loads up fine. I then try to open a song session and it gets stuck when "restoring tracks" and will not load any further. I cancel and it stops respoding and then I have to close it out via task manager. I have no idea what is happeneing?????
__________________
Pro tools 11.3, Windows 7 Premium,
Desktop i5 4670 3.4ghz 16G ram quad core
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2015, 08:03 PM
Alécio Costa's Avatar
Alécio Costa Alécio Costa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florianópolis, Magic Island - Brazil
Posts: 2,835
Default Re: PT 10 gets stuck opening song session

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=363762
__________________
Alécio Costa Studio
High-End e-Mastering & Music Production
www.aleciocosta.com

http://www.facebook.com/alecio.costa

PT HD2 Accel - 10.3.10 OS 10.6.8 - Mac Pro 1,1 16GB RAM and Mac Pro 2,1 GB
Mastering Gear: Pendulum Audio, Crane Song, Avalon, Great River, Sebatron, Sonnox, Izotope, PSP, TC, Fab Filter.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2015, 09:07 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default PT 10 gets stuck opening song session

.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2015, 09:13 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,361
Default Re: PT 10 gets stuck opening song session

Thats Not what the OP is describing!

What he posted was exacly what has happened to us several times the past week in PT11 though.

All the sessions we have from last year like november and september and even october which has not been opened since Start loading and hangs on restoring tracks a few millimeters on the green bar. We need to continue to work on them without hours of troubleshooting to no avail.

Usually it stops on say A guitar track. Next time a Synth lead after force quitting and The only thing we could do was to load up a session from a backup drive that isn't normally connected. After loading from the backup everything works again

This has happened on PT 10.3.9 aswell before we nixed PT10HD from our computers all together.

Its a real problem and not a One Off thing for the OP.

Sorry to hijack thethread but I would love to hear what we done wrong to get these load freezes that needs force quit!?

Thanks
Christopher

And NO AIR CRAP ON ANY SESSION HERE!
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-29-2015, 09:18 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: PT 10 gets stuck opening song session

Will leave it to you then Cris, cheers
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2015, 09:20 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,361
Default Re: PT 10 gets stuck opening song session

I was refering to what Alécio posted as you came in while I was typing.

We can't even get the sessions to open and get a lovely error message so that is not what he linked to.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-29-2015, 10:02 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,311
Default Re: PT 10 gets stuck opening song session

Will the sessions open if you hold the SHIFT key?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playhead stuck at song start. YYR123 Pro Tools 10 3 10-21-2013 07:35 PM
Session getting stuck while opening Micah777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-24-2010 05:39 PM
Opening Help! ProTools 8.03-Get's stuck loading AutoTune 5 WorshiperDj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 01-23-2010 06:24 PM
Faders stuck at infinity* when opening session.. Sicks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-07-2004 12:06 PM
OT- Worst song to have(and you have had) stuck in your head? Captain_Pants 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 42 01-04-2003 06:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com