Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2014, 09:56 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Moving a mixer channel

hi guys and girls.I use to be able to move these but can't figure it out now.How do I move a mixer channel over to another spot on the mixing board?>>thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2014, 10:53 PM
fork-media fork-media is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Wellington New Zealand
Posts: 429
Default Re: Moving a mixer channel

drag it.... ( colour strip at the bottom )
__________________
i7 quad mac mini - 10.9.5 - 2x 1 TB SSD Focusrite Saffire PRO 40
protools 10.3.10 ( also 11.2,1 ) CPTK/ HD Avid MC Mix / MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2014, 10:01 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,298
Default Re: Moving a mixer channel

Or click on the track name and drag
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2014, 01:54 AM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: Moving a mixer channel

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving playlist to a different channel oscarproducer macOS 9 02-16-2013 10:55 AM
Moving an AUX channel morrison.ece05 VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 07-07-2011 11:32 PM
Noise during palyback while moving mixer faders Ibester Pro Tools 9 1 01-03-2011 10:30 AM
Moving Drum Sounds To Mixer Faders XtromatriX 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-07-2009 07:08 AM
CRC errors & Moving output channel strip Jae Hwan Kim VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 08-08-2006 09:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com