Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2005, 10:40 AM
johnmo2 johnmo2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9
Default acceptable volumn problem

I am using Protools 6.7. I use a Maxtor external HD as my second hard drive. Lately, I am getting an error message that "this drive is not an acceptable audio volume" or something to that effect. It will not allow me to save any audio files to the drive. This was not always the case. Anyone understand what is happening. At this point in time I can only save to my internal HD.
thanks,
J.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2005, 11:07 AM
gravityspull gravityspull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: York, UK
Posts: 52
Default Re: acceptable volumn problem

I had this a couple of times as well. Go to "Workspace" browser, under "Window" on the menu bar, and you will see a list of connected drives - next to the drives there'll be a letter (I think R, T, or V)...make sure that "R" (record) is selected for your external drive and you should be fine.

Don't know why it changes sometimes...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-15-2005, 11:35 AM
johnmo2 johnmo2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9
Default Re: acceptable volumn problem

That worked, thank you....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is 003 Factory acceptable for Audio Post? studer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 05-12-2010 07:45 AM
Yipes...My Protools Bounces are too LOW in VOLUMN blackwish General Discussion 2 11-04-2009 01:24 PM
acceptable latency? therecordinghouse Tips & Tricks 4 05-10-2006 08:55 AM
Not a valid audio volumn Recordist1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-04-2006 08:38 AM
CD on desktop no longer shows a volumn in OS 9.2 fifty8th1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-24-2003 11:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com