Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2012, 03:39 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 620
Default 10.2 Surround Mixer.dpm has 0 Byte

After install there is following dpm Version 10.2.0.140

dpm
stereo mixer ----------------1,2 MB
Stereo mixer dithered ------1,2 MB
surround Mixer --------------0 Byte
surround dithered Mixer --- 1,3 MB

and aax
mixer aaxplugin ------------- 4,1 MB

Well. My current 5.1 session works correct

Is this because I use AAX plugin on a HD NAtive system?
What plugs do my system use?

On my second system (MiniServer) there is also surround Mixer 0 Byte installed.

Ale
__________________
3x PT HD Ultimate 2020.03 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2019.6 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2012, 11:23 AM
PaulV's Avatar
PaulV PaulV is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Avid, San Francisco
Posts: 296
Default Re: 10.2 Surround Mixer.dpm has 0 Byte

That's a little odd looking. FWIW the surround mixer plug-in is only used for HD systems. We'll look into it.

Thanks for posting this.
__________________
Cheers,

Paul Vercellotti
Avid Engineering
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2012, 01:42 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 620
Default Re: 10.2 Surround Mixer.dpm has 0 Byte

As I see now. I think it is just a problem of showing the correct size.When you get information (apple I ) about that file you can see that it uses 1.3 MB space on disk.

Ale
__________________
3x PT HD Ultimate 2020.03 6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 11.4.1)
1x PT 2019.6 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Surround Mixer vs. Surround Mixer Dithered lownotesinc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-22-2013 03:17 PM
How to deal with Latency from Surround Mixer - Stereo Mixer. Spyderrp7 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 11-02-2012 03:41 PM
surround dithered mixer travista00 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 04-27-2012 01:18 AM
Where is the Surround Mixer? fader8 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-07-2003 05:00 PM
surround and outboard mixer StainedClass Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-23-2003 02:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com