Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2012, 04:50 AM
David Johansen David Johansen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: fredrikstad
Posts: 11
Default "Problem detected with the audio clock" HDX

Hey guys!

Im still having big problems with the HDX system. The main problem is a periodic message saying "Problem detected with the audio clock" when launching sessions. This error stops the entire session from playing.

After updating to 10.1.3 the message are coming more often to the point that I really can't get any work done.

After restarting , reflashing and prefsthrowing everything might work flawlessly until I open another session . Then I have to do this hole procedure again.

I have just a Avid HD (888config) connected and no external clock of any kind. Everything running on internal and just analog api and neve preamps connected .


Setup is :
Mac Pro 3.33 GHZ 6 core Intel Xeon 24GB 1333 Mhz DDR3 ram
OS 10.7.3
HDX1 and Avid I/O
Pro tools 10.1.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2012, 09:03 AM
PaulV's Avatar
PaulV PaulV is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Avid, San Francisco
Posts: 296
Default Re: "Problem detected with the audio clock" HDX

Hi there,

We've fixed several HDX clock issues with 10.2. I'd recommend you try this version.
__________________
Cheers,

Paul Vercellotti
Avid Engineering
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2012, 05:48 AM
umalight umalight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Brussels
Posts: 40
Default Re: "Problem detected with the audio clock" HDX

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulV View Post
Hi there,

We've fixed several HDX clock issues with 10.2. I'd recommend you try this version.
I have this problem also. Updated to 10.2. Not better. I also get some typical "clicks" from clock issues, although I'm on internal clock...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Problem detected with audio clock. Check audio clock and sample rate." Focusrite 2i4 Terry Wetzel Third Party Interfaces 10 11-08-2013 06:18 AM
Please help - "Problem detected with audio clock" error on HP laptop NickPt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-28-2011 05:49 PM
"problem detected with audio clock" error turbodude Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-10-2011 01:01 PM
"Problem with audio clock detected." error; Pro Tools won't start playback wintersdark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-04-2010 06:23 PM
"Problem detected with audio clock" on brand new installation Katzi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-18-2010 12:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com