Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2018, 10:59 AM
stratplayer10 stratplayer10 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: southwell UK
Posts: 1
Default Click track will not function 18.3.1 software

I have today managed to get my Macbok pro and PT 18.3.1 to like each other and all now seems mainly pretty good. El capitan OSX. just one thing that is not. I cannot get the click track to make a murmur, the transport simply plays without noting the count in either. I've reset to 4 and 2 bars. No difference.
I ve seen other posts on this and have followed the good advice, all to no good!
I'm brand new to PT but i am knowledgeable enough to see a bug or malfunction when i see one so any help would be most helpful.

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2018, 11:58 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,501
Default Re: Click track will not function 18.3.1 software

Is the little conductor symbol lit(in blue)?
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid can you please sort out the click track & Click 2 plugin protoolsuserman Pro Tools 11 14 11-14-2013 08:11 AM
One-click Vert Zoom Function? Kev0n05 Pro Tools Software (Win) 6 04-18-2013 01:03 AM
Click Track - How to "UN" accent the click plugin pepperbox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-02-2006 06:37 AM
Software function request wpurple Post - Surround - Video 0 12-22-2004 10:45 AM
How do you get the click track to function? Folkcafe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-06-2001 01:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com