Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2000, 02:11 AM
DanTheMan DanTheMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 6
Default Syncing to an ADAT...

Hi,

I was just wondering if when you connect an adat via the S/PDIF in and out, does it automatically sync with PTLE? I don't think it does but was just wondering.

Also, could you recommend an external sync box that would do this job, and other tape recorders.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2000, 06:40 AM
LOKE LOKE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Singapore
Posts: 11
Default Re: Syncing to an ADAT...

Hi,

Yes if you set it to sync to OPTICAL SPDIF inside the PT software.

Regards,

Kelvin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2000, 12:30 AM
GreyArea GreyArea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: laguna Hills, CA, USA
Posts: 110
Default Re: Syncing to an ADAT...

pluging the optical cable into the ADAT and the Digi001 will provide WordClock Sync, but to timecode sync the Digi001 and an adat, you can use a box called the J.L. Cooper DATASyncII. It sells for $219 at GuitarCenter and it converts ADAT 9-pin to MTC.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2000, 12:33 AM
McKellip McKellip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Boise, ID.
Posts: 158
Default Re: Syncing to an ADAT...

My Steinberg ACI (Adat computer interface) has been working great for a few years now syncing my Adat with my Master Tracks Pro sequencing program. I am hoping to have the
same luck with the 001.
J.L. Cooper makes a sync box as well.

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif">quote:<HR>Originally posted by DanTheMan:
Hi,

....Also, could you recommend an external sync box that would do this job, and other tape recorders.

Thanks
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>



------------------
RLM
__________________
Custom Built Intel Core2 Quad
Q9550 Yorkfield 2.83GHz
ASUS P5Q Deluxe LGA 775 Intel P45
Zalman CNPS9500 cooling Fan
ASUS EAH3450 512MB Radeon 64 bit video
SIIG 1394 PCI firewire
Corsair 650 Watt power supply
Corsair 4GB DDR2 1066 ram
2X Western Digital Caviar 640GB SATA 3.0Gb/s
Lite-On 20x DVD-r
Dual 22" Hannspree LCD

Control 24/Digi 003R/PT10/RME ADI-8/Waves SSL/Waves Platinum/URS CSP/IK Total Studio 2 bundle/Massey/Strike/MPTK 1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Syncing to ADAT p2h studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-22-2004 10:31 AM
Syncing ADAT with 001 Fool`s Last Joke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-14-2003 10:13 PM
syncing ADAT into 192 via MTP AV jaczaj Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-10-2002 01:20 PM
syncing with adat J. FO 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-18-2002 01:59 PM
Adat Syncing horstjr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-16-2001 09:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com