Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2009, 09:28 AM
Shanegrla Shanegrla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 166
Default Grabber tool won't highlight region

I've seen this happen now and again in the past, and it's pretty annoying. And it's happening right now and I have deadline and I really don't have much time to troubleshoot this thoroughly.

Every once in awhile my grabber tool (and, in fact, also the regular selector tool) won't highlight the region when I touch the region. Instead, the region just blinks (highlights) a few times on and off and then the highlight goes off and the region is just back to regular.

And so then I try to highlight manually with the selector tool and get the same thing, just a spastic blinking of the highlight going on and off, usually ending up off (not highlighted). Anyone have any ideas what that might be about?

BTW, right now this is happening while I'm working with Melodyne, trying to spot the files back into ProTools though I can't say that that's always the case when this happens (sorry, just can't remember, offhand).

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
__________________
iMac 21.5" (2017) Intel Core i7 3.6GHz, 32GB RAM
Mbox 3 Pro
Mac OSX 10.13.6 High Sierra
1 G-Drive Pro 4 TB
2 G-Drive 4 TB
ProTools 2019.5
Melodyne 4.0.4
Soundtoys Bundle 5.2
Omnisphere 2
Massey L2007
Superior Drummer 2.3.0
Battery 4.1.4
Komplete 9 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2009, 10:23 AM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Grabber tool won't highlight region

Could this possibly have anything to do with a sticky mouse button? Do you have more than one mouse to test this with? Are you using a USB hub with your mouse? Are you using any kind of input device control program? (USB overdrive, Mouse Works, anything that would alter the USB HID data flow)

Just firing ideas.. No real experience with this problem.
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2009, 11:04 AM
Shanegrla Shanegrla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC
Posts: 166
Default Re: Grabber tool won't highlight region

Quote:
Originally Posted by flommer View Post
Could this possibly have anything to do with a sticky mouse button? Do you have more than one mouse to test this with? Are you using a USB hub with your mouse? Are you using any kind of input device control program? (USB overdrive, Mouse Works, anything that would alter the USB HID data flow)

Just firing ideas.. No real experience with this problem.
No, the mouse seems to work fine. And no hubs or 3rd party hardware etc. going or anything. And, of course, now the problem is gone, so I can't further troubleshoot anything right now either. (And I quit Melodyne and inactivated the track, so maybe there's a correlation there.)

Thanks for the ideas though.
__________________
iMac 21.5" (2017) Intel Core i7 3.6GHz, 32GB RAM
Mbox 3 Pro
Mac OSX 10.13.6 High Sierra
1 G-Drive Pro 4 TB
2 G-Drive 4 TB
ProTools 2019.5
Melodyne 4.0.4
Soundtoys Bundle 5.2
Omnisphere 2
Massey L2007
Superior Drummer 2.3.0
Battery 4.1.4
Komplete 9 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
select a single region with the grabber tool selects all regions dinzer47 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-22-2019 01:15 PM
Is is possible to change the shortcuts for the Pencil Tool, Grabber Tool, ETC? jgagne1 macOS 2 09-24-2013 07:46 AM
Get Grabber tool (Object) as part of smart tool? buckaroo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 07-13-2010 04:21 AM
Object Grabber Tool not Selecting Regions is Region List - is that a BUG or me? 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-02-2009 12:47 PM
How to use the Grabber Tool for MIDI Region (pattern) Slide scottprotools Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 06-01-2007 04:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com