Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-1999, 04:33 AM
Stenjy Stenjy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Posts: 14
Default Correct ADAT sync mode and sample rate?

I made a mistake yesterday by ignoring the window that popped up and said, "The bit rate of the input does not match the bit rate of your session". My input was 48k optical from an ADAT but I guess my default setting on the 001 was 44.1. My question is, with ADAT tapes being tranferred that are 48k, should my hardware settings for the session be 48k and optical sync? My problem was that after recording this particular session, my mix would not play back or print to a CD (toast) at the correct playback speed. Am I making sense??? Any help would be appreciated.
__________________
www.earthtonesrecording.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-1999, 10:01 AM
slinky slinky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 255
Default Re: Correct ADAT sync mode and sample rate?

when dumping ADAT tracks be sure the sample rates match and that optical is set to sync. before burning a cd you'll have to convert the mixed track to 44.1 khz.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-1999, 11:48 AM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 5,094
Default Re: Correct ADAT sync mode and sample rate?

OK, I did this once, too...(burned a CD from ADAT tracks without converting to 44.1).

The music was REAL SLOWWWW...



------------------
Larry W.
__________________
Larry

PTLE8/002r;OS 10.6.4 2 x 2.26Ghz quadcore,6GB RAM, Waves Platinum, many other plugins...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD IO and ADAT sync at 192 sample rate? RTASW Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 08-03-2013 07:34 AM
Mbox Pro Sample Rate Selections Above 48 in Mode edshoe FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 3 04-15-2013 04:01 PM
Pro tools could not set your audio device to the correct sample rate innermusic Pro Tools 10 4 05-06-2012 09:25 PM
002 not clocking to correct sample rate for itunes and quicktime goaler111 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 11-08-2009 08:36 AM
002 w Adat 96 KHz sample rate ??? robstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-03-2003 06:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com