Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2015, 10:51 PM
VRW VRW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,317
Default UA Apollo Twin for WINDOWS/PC available

Hi everybody, for some of you it ain´t news for sure, for the ones who haven´t seen it yet,
I´m gonna post it here.

There is an UA Apollo Twin Duo for Windows PC available now.
It comes with a USB 3 connection instead of Thunderbolt but they write about super low latency again.

So this may be a very interesting option for Windows/PC users. A bit strange imo that the USB 3 version
of the Apollo seems to work with Windows only!? No Mac according to their website.
Kinda business decision I assume, not to loose their Thunderbolt customers probably. Bummer!

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/ApolloTDusb

Important to know: the Apollo Twin USB does need a USB 3 connection, it does NOT work via USB 2 ports!

Check out the FAQs on the manufacturers website.
http://www.uaudio.com/interfaces/apollo-twin-usb.html

Cheers.

Last edited by VRW; 09-16-2015 at 08:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2015, 08:30 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,768
Default Re: UA Apollo Twin for WINDOWS/PC available

Interesting that they say it's exclusively for Windows. Cheese grater Mac Pros can have USB 3 cards installed and this would be a nice option for those people who don't want or need to uprade to a newer Thunderbolt mac. But I guess not.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2015, 08:43 AM
VRW VRW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,317
Default Re: UA Apollo Twin for WINDOWS/PC available

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Interesting that they say it's exclusively for Windows. Cheese grater Mac Pros can have USB 3 cards installed and this would be a nice option for those people who don't want or need to uprade to a newer Thunderbolt mac. But I guess not.
Thanks a lot!
I just missed that fact. I have corrected it above already.
A bit disappointing imo but a business thing obviously.
Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2015, 06:46 PM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,297
Default Re: UA Apollo Twin for WINDOWS/PC available

Awesome!
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thesoundgroup/
Ideascale Profile: http://protools.ideascale.com/a/pmd/24503-3779

Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/003R/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UAD Apollo Twin as Standalone DSP with PT HD? outoftune Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 23 12-04-2015 09:39 AM
FS: Apollo Twin Duo whittybeats Buy & Sell 2 06-13-2015 06:22 PM
Apollo 8 and Apollo Twin Rosco1969 Third Party Interfaces 6 05-22-2015 08:53 AM
No Signal from UA Apollo Twin fpalmieri Pro Tools Software (Mac) 21 05-07-2015 10:52 PM
New UA Apollo Twin nst7 Third Party Interfaces 0 01-23-2014 10:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com