Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2017, 08:48 AM
g3niuZ g3niuZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 2
Default MBOX 3 dont support 48 Khz

Hi,

i am using davinci resolve and for microphone input i need 48 khz, but i dont have it in the setup for the MBox 3.

does someone know this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2017, 11:49 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,967
Default Re: MBOX 3 dont support 48 Khz

If this is a Windows computer, you probably have Windows Sound Properties set to use the Mbox as its Default Playback Device. Go to Sound Properties and change that so Windows uses the on-board sound card(right now, Windows is "hogging" the Mbox hardware, preventing Pro Tools from changing the sample rate)
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 Pro Drivers dont load at boot up. sheezy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-03-2010 03:15 PM
Mbox 2, ProTools LE 7.4 dont launch sandra11111 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-15-2009 12:19 PM
macbook dont recognize mbox 2 pro netz11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-30-2007 04:44 AM
MBOX dont want recording via S/PDIF in 48/24 blacksunrise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-11-2006 12:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com