Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-22-2012, 06:20 PM
scon777 scon777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Redwood City CA
Posts: 10
Default Re: MBox3 Pro dsp effects

Well I actually hooked the unit up to a Windows machine I have and the effects still don't work, so I'm assuming it's the MBox hardware itself I guess...back to Avid tomorrow...:)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-04-2012, 10:20 AM
Ben McMunn Ben McMunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Default Re: MBox3 Pro dsp effects

Hello,

I am having a similar problem...Did you find a solution?

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-04-2012, 11:45 AM
scon777 scon777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Redwood City CA
Posts: 10
Default DSP effects

Ben
I sent it into Avid so they could check it out...they just called me as I was typing this reply and said they couldn't find anything wrong with it? So I'm looking forward to getting the unit back this week and checking it out again. It's interesting because I actually had a Avid Rep check it out before I mailed it into them and he couldn't get it to work either? I'll let you know if I find anything further out...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-04-2012, 11:46 AM
scon777 scon777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Redwood City CA
Posts: 10
Default Re: MBox3 Pro dsp effects

Ben
I sent it into Avid so they could check it out...they just called me as I was typing this reply and said they couldn't find anything wrong with it? So I'm looking forward to getting the unit back this week and checking it out again. It's interesting because I actually had a Avid Rep check it out before I mailed it into them and he couldn't get it to work either? I'll let you know if I find anything further out...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-04-2012, 11:51 AM
scon777 scon777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Redwood City CA
Posts: 10
Default Re: MBox3 Pro dsp effects

Ben, One other thing, I did get another MBox 3 pro and it works just fine with the same OS so we will see what happens with the original unit when I get it back.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-04-2012, 07:32 PM
Ben McMunn Ben McMunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Default Mbox 3 Pro onboard DSP help!

Hi Everyone,

I can not get the onboard effect to work on my Mbox. When I turn up the Hardware FX sends and returns the meters light up but I hear no effects. The effects act like it is some sort of feedback loop...Any help would be appreciated!

Here is what I see:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ba7f59f0fqt6non/Mbox.jpg

Thanks!

Specs:
Mbox pro 3
Macbook Pro (retina) w/ OSX 10.8.1
PT 10
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-13-2012, 04:48 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 226
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 onboard DSP help!

Right there with you. No DSP effects. Time to return this I think.
__________________
Frank Silano
FrankenCat Productions
Landmine Recording
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 2018.12 (Win)
PT 10.3.10 (Win)
Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.4
Focusrite 18i8 Gen 2 (mobile rig)
Windows 10 Enterprise (main PT OS)
Mac Mojave 10.14.4 (no PT at the moment)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-14-2012, 06:31 AM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 226
Default Re: MBox3 Pro dsp effects

Personally I think it might be that the latest update kills the DSP and tuner. Don't know if it is the driver or the firmware but I have a feeling it is a code bug.

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p=1961718
__________________
Frank Silano
FrankenCat Productions
Landmine Recording
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 2018.12 (Win)
PT 10.3.10 (Win)
Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.4
Focusrite 18i8 Gen 2 (mobile rig)
Windows 10 Enterprise (main PT OS)
Mac Mojave 10.14.4 (no PT at the moment)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-15-2012, 07:36 AM
scon777 scon777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Redwood City CA
Posts: 10
Default Re: MBox3 Pro dsp effects

Yes...my solution was talk to support until they send me a new unit...which they did...works fine now...must have been an internal issue with my unit...it was cool they replaced it...no charge for unit or shipping...had the new unit within 2 days...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-15-2012, 08:51 AM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 226
Default Re: MBox3 Pro dsp effects

I have a support ticket in. We'll see. Did they just swap the unit or did you have to go through all of the registration stuff again?
__________________
Frank Silano
FrankenCat Productions
Landmine Recording
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 2018.12 (Win)
PT 10.3.10 (Win)
Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.4
Focusrite 18i8 Gen 2 (mobile rig)
Windows 10 Enterprise (main PT OS)
Mac Mojave 10.14.4 (no PT at the moment)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tuner not working on mbox pro tdstudio macOS 5 10-25-2012 08:28 PM
Tuner on MBox Nick@KNR Windows 1 09-29-2012 07:37 PM
MBox 3 pro guitar tuner - can't access it Delianguy General Discussion 0 04-07-2012 12:51 AM
BF Essential Tuner issue jgehring 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-09-2007 11:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com