Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2010, 08:34 AM
BIG D BIG D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 411
Default Hd native new protools system now available...

Hi All,

Well I guess you may all already know about this but it was announced here in Australia today.

HD NATIVE

The in between system from LE to TDM.

We have to buy the Card and interface bundled here in Australia but I believe you can buy the card only to work with exsisting interfaces from Sweetwater.

Very cool I thought.

http://www.sweetwater.com/feature/hdnative/

All the best,

BIG D
__________________
INTEL QUAD XEON
INTEL S5000XVN serverboard
4 gig Fully Buffered Ram (About to add more)
3 x WD500gig SATA, 1 x WD1T32mb SATA cache Green
NVIDIA Geforce 7300le,
Command 8,HD2,192,Massive Pack 4
Windows 7 64 bit PTHD 9

Last edited by BIG D; 10-06-2010 at 08:38 AM. Reason: Wrong Spelling
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2010, 03:55 PM
tehguitarist tehguitarist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
Default Re: Hd native new protools system now available...

Bit underwhelming for me, kinda hoping it would make PTHD portable so we could do stuff like editing on the fly. But unless you have chasis, you still need a macpro to run it... I think i'll stick with TDM for now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-07-2010, 02:44 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,599
Default Re: Hd native new protools system now available...

In another thread DigiTechSupt said
"We'll be qualifying at least one Magma ExpressBox for use with the Native card, so you can use it with any qualified laptop that has an expresscard slot.”
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2018.x HD | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2019.5 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-07-2010, 07:56 PM
funkdefino funkdefino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Miami Beach, FL
Posts: 390
Default Re: Hd native new protools system now available...

Sound real portable... ExpressCard to ExpressBox (full PCIe slot) then to 19" rack.

Uhm. OK.
__________________
WOW! What is that a .38?

38, 39 what ever it takes.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-07-2010, 10:55 PM
pidge pidge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Detroit
Posts: 108
Default Re: Hd native new protools system now available...

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkdefino View Post
Sound real portable... ExpressCard to ExpressBox (full PCIe slot) then to 19" rack.

Uhm. OK.
obviously you have never had to carry a Studer down a flight of stairs....bunch of crybabys around here....


Hey Avid!!! THANK YOU!!!! this is what i've been waiting for!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-08-2010, 06:39 AM
funkdefino funkdefino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Miami Beach, FL
Posts: 390
Default Re: Hd native new protools system now available...

Quote:
Originally Posted by pidge View Post
obviously you have never had to carry a Studer down a flight of stairs.
I usually leave the lifting of heavy antiquated equipment to the interns.

I kid... I kid...!
__________________
WOW! What is that a .38?

38, 39 what ever it takes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
protools native HD system scottpetito Buy & Sell 2 10-15-2012 09:58 PM
aax vs. dpm (Native system) colinmansfield macOS 2 04-12-2012 12:56 PM
HD Native on an XP system dccarson Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 7 01-11-2012 01:23 PM
native system? thenassaproject 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-26-2010 06:40 PM
Native system over TDM WOW! zboy2854 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 19 11-03-2003 05:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com