Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-01-2005, 08:08 PM
pezboy7416 pezboy7416 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: silverlake, ca
Posts: 1
Default Problem installing protools 5.1.1 on windows XP

hello, i'm new here and i was hoping someone out there could help me out. i just bought a used 001 rack with protools 5.1.1 from a friend and have been trying to install it into my computer for the past three weeks. i've searched their website and can't seem to find any additional information on the subject.

my problem is this, the card is in the pc and it's registering the addition but it doesn't have a driver on the disk that will make it actually install and i can't seem to find any kind of patches or updates for it on the website.

any suggestions or information would be so welcome i don't know how to express it!

thanks!
pez.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2005, 08:26 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,504
Default Re: Problem installing protools 5.1.1 on windows XP

Pro Tools LE 5.1.1 was only for Windows 98 or Windows Me.

The first release on XP was Pro Tools LE 5.3.1 for Digi 001:
http://www.digidesign.com/download/winup/

Try that first, and if you still run into problems, there are some other suggestions here:
http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.php?&Number=899262

Compatibility information here...

Pro Tools LE 5.3.1 for Digi 001:
http://www.digidesign.com/compato/xp5/001/

Pro Tools LE 6.4 for Digi 001:
http://www.digidesign.com/compato/xp/001
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2014, 04:25 PM
Mikesound Mikesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Clare Ireland
Posts: 3
Default Re: Problem installing protools 5.1.1 on windows XP

I have the same problem and all the links above dont work.
Any updates?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-07-2015, 04:37 AM
supernova777 supernova777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aurora, ON
Posts: 33
Default Re: Problem installing protools 5.1.1 on windows XP

mikesound!

the version u need for using pt5 with windows xp is posted publicly by digidesign
for download at this location:
http://archive.digidesign.com/download/531winle/

you of couse will need a pt 5 serial number
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem installing LE on Windows 7 Matthew Hunt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-07-2011 09:42 AM
Problem installing Pro Tools LE 8.01 windows xp Muncher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-28-2010 10:06 AM
Issue installing protools LE8 on windows XP the01habitat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 04-18-2009 11:30 AM
Installing Protools HD on bootcamp Windows XP peter99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 01-28-2008 06:56 AM
What's the deal with installing ProTools LE in Windows XP? copypaste 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-27-2002 12:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com