Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2013, 03:45 PM
Dave_Robson Dave_Robson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Guildford
Posts: 1
Default Lost pro tools M powered disc...

Hi all,

Recently my laptop went into a meltdown and I lost pretty much everything (uni work, demos... ye. not happy) Thankfully my laptops back up and running, but I dont have any of the software I did have previously including pro tools M powered that I got with my M-audio fast track box. I've tried looking but I also can't find the disc, am I completely screwed and do I have to buy pro tools again or is there a way of recovering it?

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2013, 03:24 PM
DaddySaysSoooooo DaddySaysSoooooo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Pa
Posts: 8
Default Re: Lost pro tools M powered disc...

I was looking for the same answer. I have a disck thats damaged but have the ilok. Older version tho, 6.8.
Good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2013, 09:22 PM
Smurf43 Smurf43 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 73
Default Re: Lost pro tools M powered disc...

Try contacting Avid Directly, you MIGHT have better luck there...
__________________
On Vista x64.....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2014, 02:48 AM
supernova777 supernova777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aurora, ON
Posts: 33
Default Re: Lost pro tools M powered disc...

ive also got my key but lost my cds... i want to install on my powermac g5 1.8ghz running 10.3.8 panther
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-25-2014, 05:08 PM
supernova777 supernova777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aurora, ON
Posts: 33
Default Re: Lost pro tools M powered disc...

i found the installer for pro tools m-powered 6.8r2
http://secure.digidesign.com/service...rticleId=23798

i understand that this is for providing compatibility with mac os x Tiger with supported PCI + Firewire devices only. (no usb device support untill v7)

my question is;
will this work on Mac Os X Panther still? the same as the original 6.8 did?

because, Its a well known fact, that 7.x requires Tiger+
but im hoping this version can be compatible with both operating systems, Panther + Tiger?

http://akmedia.digidesign.com/suppor...adme_31586.pdf
the readme file says: "Pro Tools M-Powered 6.8r2 on Macintosh for Pro Tools M-Powered Systems on Mac OS X 10.4 (“Tiger”) Only — 7/14/05"
so i guess this isnt true.... then im still searching for a panther compatible version.. ;(
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost Pro Tools SE Box + Disc Dpdr Windows 5 08-21-2013 10:02 AM
lost pro tools le8 disc mjhann83 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-12-2011 07:01 AM
Lost Pro Tools M-powered disc dtkitayama Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 07-21-2011 06:11 PM
Lost pro tools disc cje7208 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-18-2010 01:51 PM
i lost my disc that has pro-tools LE what can i do? chugs-a-beer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-28-2008 09:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com