Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2019, 06:59 AM
kauairocka's Avatar
kauairocka kauairocka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Default Audio Dropouts

Hey so I did a re-install of my entire system and one session I finished now has latency and the dly toggle is red and says "unable to compensate for latency" so now a few vox tracks are dropping out? Wasn't doing that before the install so I'm at a loss and would appreciate any feedback/help as to why this has suddenly started to happen?


Win10/PT12.18/Apollo8



Cheers!
__________________
Lovin' life n' happy to be here!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2019, 11:25 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,176
Default Re: Audio Dropouts

Quote:
Originally Posted by kauairocka View Post
I did a re-install of my entire system

You mean Pro Tools/interface drivers or the O/S?
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2019, 01:11 PM
kauairocka's Avatar
kauairocka kauairocka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Default Re: Audio Dropouts

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwsand View Post
You mean Pro Tools/interface drivers or the O/S?

Both, sir
__________________
Lovin' life n' happy to be here!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2019, 01:51 PM
kauairocka's Avatar
kauairocka kauairocka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 13
Default Re: Audio Dropouts

I figured out that it was actually one particular track that throwing the whole session out, newbs right, lol. Thanks though!
__________________
Lovin' life n' happy to be here!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2019, 08:38 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,176
Default Re: Audio Dropouts

Glad you figured it out!
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio dropouts Teemu Eleven Rack 0 01-23-2016 03:29 AM
Audio Dropouts Cliffy_Boy Pro Tools 11 27 02-23-2015 08:32 AM
Audio dropouts at 48k youngas75 Pro Tools 11 2 11-06-2013 08:25 AM
Audio Dropouts in PT 8 sricabla 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-10-2010 06:12 AM
audio dropouts 2000mpc General Discussion 1 07-09-2010 01:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com