Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 07-16-2013, 02:20 AM
Christian Pettersen Christian Pettersen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 4
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Wow! Good thing to have you here and Big Thank You Christian.

We didn't have those folders in the correct place and after following your advice Phalanx works like a Charm! Awesome sampler and as we had 17 expansion packs before from Vengeance aswell as a few plugins that comes up in Phalanx we are golden now.
And not to mention that it is working at 64bit AAX2 on Mac is too good to be true... Also tried out our Beatport and Producerloop libraries in Phalanx and they did exactly what we wanted them to do so Big Thanks again Christian

Best Regards
Christopher
Anytime!

Regards,
Christian
__________________
Christian Pettersen
Oslo, Norway
ProTools HD 11, HD OMNI
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 07-16-2013, 03:10 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,160
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon Morrison View Post
Login to your PSP user account, then click the "show details" link for each product. The products listed above are all AAX 64-bit (Mac). PSP sent an e-mail to all registered users early today (July 15 2013).

Here is a screen shot (Pro Tools 11):
Never got an email from PSP and if it hadn't been for here I wouldn't have known. Then again the PSP stuff I have isn't on the list -Vintage Warmer2 and the Mixpack - maybe that's why I didn't get an email?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 07-16-2013, 05:06 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 927
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

To the mods: Please take care of this thread, its important, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 07-16-2013, 06:35 PM
Kenny Gioia Kenny Gioia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 3,003
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
To the mods: Please take care of this thread, its important, thank you!
What does that mean?
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 07-16-2013, 07:48 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 927
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny Gioia View Post
What does that mean?
It means that I signed off as a moderator and leave it up to you guys to update the first post.

I will however try do my best to update it myself, its my baby after all. ;-)


Oliver
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 07-16-2013, 07:48 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny Gioia View Post
What does that mean?
I thought he was a mod
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 07-16-2013, 07:51 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
It means that I signed off as a moderator
Thank God some balance is finally returning to the universe !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
I will however try do my best to update it myself, its my baby after all. ;-)
Well isn't that special !!! Am I behaving now !!!!! Hahahaha
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 07-16-2013, 11:41 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,025
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Thank God some balance is finally returning to the universe !!!



Well isn't that special !!! Am I behaving now !!!!! Hahahaha
Dude, really? Despite your opinion of Oliver, all he wanted to do was help people. It's a case of things getting lost in translation. While Oliver is very fluent in written English, he's less knowledgeable in the nuance and has zero grasp of Americanism. I can understand why he decided to step down, and frankly I'm sorry to see him go. His heart was in the right place.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 07-17-2013, 12:02 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,248
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
I signed off as a moderator
Sad to see you go
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 07-17-2013, 12:08 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,335
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Sad indeed.
__________________
Manny.

#BOYCOTTTUSPRODUCTS

just not Pro tools and compatible plugins...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Third party Plug ins raggin macOS 3 05-23-2014 11:19 AM
What about all my 3rd party plug ins? bonzerboy Windows 11 10-26-2011 08:17 AM
3rd party plug in help worker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-30-2008 01:38 PM
One Third party plug-in Micah777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-18-2002 11:52 PM
C24 and 3rd Party Plug-ins JICIII ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 05-04-2001 05:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com