Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:18 PM
dkean dkean is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 29
Default New units

Will new units ship with PT9 included?
To be absolutely clear - If I bought a new 003 rack tomorrow would I get PT9 or would I have to pay the crossgrade price to get it.?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:25 PM
Spidouz Spidouz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Houston, TX / France
Posts: 46
Angry Re: New units

That's a good question... From what I see on webpage, it looks like... but what if the PT9 DVD isn't in the box??

I bought an Eleven Rack last week, it was defective (couldn't work as PT interface). I just send it back to the dealer for a new one.

It's already frustrating that I can't use my rack for over a week (or two, depending how long it will take), but it would be a shame if I still need to pay for an upgrade or a software I never been able to use yet!

I hope AVID will take care of this also...

Phil
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New 11R units nc1781 Eleven Rack 12 08-09-2011 09:06 PM
SP/DIF Units Jsswtpmp182 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-18-2006 05:45 PM
HD1 with four 96 I/O units? Samhein Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-04-2003 12:13 AM
5 units on same IRQ Recite 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-18-2002 01:48 AM
How to SRC your 48K FX units to 96K in and out klaatu Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-28-2002 09:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com