Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2008, 10:46 AM
AudioImpressions AudioImpressions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default GML 5-band EQ @ 192 on OS X...please help!!!

Hey all, a newbie to the forum over here...I need some help in a major way! For some reason (this is hopefully where y'all come in), my GML 5-band EQ (MDW) will not properly work in HD at 192 kHZ. The 3-band is fine, but when I try to instantiate the 5-band, it sounds like i put on a spectral domain processer with a "robot" preset (a la izotope's spectron)...does anyone know why this would be happening?! I need my GML!!!

I'm running OS X v. 10.4.11

Thanks, I appreciate any and all rapid responses.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2008, 03:10 PM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 944
Default Re: GML 5-band EQ @ 192 on OS X...please help!!!

Hi,

I don't want to sound like a jerk here, but for starters you are running a non-approved OS. We need more info to help you. Version of ProTools? Version of MDW EQ?
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.13.6, PT2018.12, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.14.2, PT2018.12, MBox3
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.14.2, PT2018.12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2008, 04:00 PM
AudioImpressions AudioImpressions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: GML 5-band EQ @ 192 on OS X...please help!!!

no worries, i appreciate any assistance you can give... PT HD version 7.2 cs3, MDW EQ version 2.0.2...waddaya think? (and p.s., it IS working at 96 kHz)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2008, 04:10 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,476
Default Re: GML 5-band EQ @ 192 on OS X...please help!!!

Quote:
no worries, i appreciate any assistance you can give... PT HD version 7.2 cs3, MDW EQ version 2.0.2...waddaya think? (and p.s., it IS working at 96 kHz)
Hi,

Do you have an accel card?
This is the TDM version right? not RTAS?

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2008, 05:09 PM
AudioImpressions AudioImpressions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: GML 5-band EQ @ 192 on OS X...please help!!!

yes, it's I've got 2 accel cards and i'm working with the TDM version
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-06-2008, 07:06 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,476
Default Re: GML 5-band EQ @ 192 on OS X...please help!!!

Quote:
yes, it's I've got 2 accel cards and i'm working with the TDM version
Hi,

Just opened a 192k session and ran stereo TDM 5 band and mono 5 band and all was fine!

Have you manually removed from the plugins folder and re-installed the latest version?

Have you trashed the prefs for PT and re-booted?

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-06-2008, 01:40 PM
Delta Music Belgium's Avatar
Delta Music Belgium Delta Music Belgium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Sint-Truiden, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 569
Default Re: GML 5-band EQ @ 192 on OS X...please help!!!

I did some testing and I have the same problem. I use the latest MDW 2.0.2r44 with PT HD 7.4cs4. All other plug-in's at 192 kHz are fine, only MDW 5 bands generates extreme digital noises

This is my setup:

PT HD 7 ACCEL system:

Mac G4 Dual 1.25 GHz (FW800) + 2 GB RAM + ATTO UL3D
OS X 10.4.11 + PT HD 7.4cs3 + Logic Pro 7.2.3
OS X 10.4.9 + PT HD 7.2cs3
PT HD 7 Accel (1 x HD Core PCI + 6 x HD Accel PCI) inside 7-slot 64 bit Digidesign PCI Exp. Chassis
192 I/O + AD expansion card + 192D I/O + SYNC I/O + MIDI I/O + ProControl + Avid Mojo
Apogee Big Ben + Apogee Rosetta 200 + Rosendahl Nanosyncs

Marc Schellekens
Delta Music - Pro Tools|HD Mix & Mastering Suite - Belgium
http://www.deltamusic.be
http://www.myspace.com/deltamusicbelgium
__________________
Marc Schellekens
Delta Music Belgium - Pro Tools | HDX Studio
http://www.deltamusic.be

System 1: Mac Pro (Mid 2012) 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.13.6 - Magma EB7 - PT HDX3 - PT Ultimate 2018.12 - HD I/O 16x16 - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x3) - SYNC HD I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - Slate RAVEN MTi2 (x3)

System 2: Mac Pro (Mid 2010) 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.9.5 - Magma PE6R4-I - PT HD 6 Accel PCI - PT HD 10.3.10 - 192D I/O - SYNC I/O
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EQ3 4 band Steve White Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-23-2008 03:08 PM
what mic´s to get to mic a whole band hlynur Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 12-10-2006 07:42 AM
OT - YOUR best band name(s) graveleye 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 39 01-20-2003 12:18 AM
Bussing of 1-band or 4-band EQ TonyR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-15-2002 01:02 PM
One band EQ? sonoma bass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 09-05-2002 09:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com