Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2010, 08:50 PM
Dan-Jay Dan-Jay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 260
Default Why can't i bounce to MP3?

When i select the MP3 option it says this: MP3 option cannot be enabled because: Module intialization failed for MP3 dll. The MP3 demo period may have expired.

How can i change this?
__________________
PC - Intel i7 920 Quad - 9GB RAM - EX-58UD5 - 5 HDs - Windows 7 64bit
Audio Interface - M-Audio Profire 610
Pro Tools - M-Powered 8.0.4
FL Studio - 9.0.3
Midi controllers - Behringer BCF 2000 - M-Audio Keystation 61es

Dan-Jay
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2010, 08:59 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

buy it?

Have u?
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2010, 09:00 PM
Dan-Jay Dan-Jay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 260
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
buy it?

Have u?
Yes, i have a bought version of PT M-Powered 8.0.3?
__________________
PC - Intel i7 920 Quad - 9GB RAM - EX-58UD5 - 5 HDs - Windows 7 64bit
Audio Interface - M-Audio Profire 610
Pro Tools - M-Powered 8.0.4
FL Studio - 9.0.3
Midi controllers - Behringer BCF 2000 - M-Audio Keystation 61es

Dan-Jay
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2010, 09:03 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

Are we talking about M-powered or M-P3?

U said MP3 isn't working not M-powered...

Have u purchased the MP3 OPT?
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2010, 09:06 PM
Dan-Jay Dan-Jay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 260
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Are we talking about M-powered or M-P3?

U said MP3 isn't working not M-powered...

Have u purchased the MP3 OPT?
Oh..... you mean i have to purchase a seperate bouncing to MP3 option?
__________________
PC - Intel i7 920 Quad - 9GB RAM - EX-58UD5 - 5 HDs - Windows 7 64bit
Audio Interface - M-Audio Profire 610
Pro Tools - M-Powered 8.0.4
FL Studio - 9.0.3
Midi controllers - Behringer BCF 2000 - M-Audio Keystation 61es

Dan-Jay
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2010, 09:07 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

Yes that is correct...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2010, 09:09 PM
Dan-Jay Dan-Jay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 260
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Yes that is correct...
That is quite lame and i don't see why that would make sense to purchase an extra feature just so you can bounce to an MP3 file, WTF is this?
__________________
PC - Intel i7 920 Quad - 9GB RAM - EX-58UD5 - 5 HDs - Windows 7 64bit
Audio Interface - M-Audio Profire 610
Pro Tools - M-Powered 8.0.4
FL Studio - 9.0.3
Midi controllers - Behringer BCF 2000 - M-Audio Keystation 61es

Dan-Jay
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-28-2010, 09:11 PM
Dan-Jay Dan-Jay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 260
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

Now that i've expressed my self, where might i purchase this.... this..... "MP3 thing"
__________________
PC - Intel i7 920 Quad - 9GB RAM - EX-58UD5 - 5 HDs - Windows 7 64bit
Audio Interface - M-Audio Profire 610
Pro Tools - M-Powered 8.0.4
FL Studio - 9.0.3
Midi controllers - Behringer BCF 2000 - M-Audio Keystation 61es

Dan-Jay
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-28-2010, 09:16 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

The Avid/Digi store... but why purchase what can do in itunes...

I've bought it 3x's technically & NEVER USE IT... but thatz just me...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-28-2010, 11:31 PM
Dan-Jay Dan-Jay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 260
Default Re: Why can't i bounce to MP3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
The Avid/Digi store... but why purchase what can do in itunes...

I've bought it 3x's technically & NEVER USE IT... but thatz just me...
Very true. I'll have a think. :)
__________________
PC - Intel i7 920 Quad - 9GB RAM - EX-58UD5 - 5 HDs - Windows 7 64bit
Audio Interface - M-Audio Profire 610
Pro Tools - M-Powered 8.0.4
FL Studio - 9.0.3
Midi controllers - Behringer BCF 2000 - M-Audio Keystation 61es

Dan-Jay
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to Disk issues and bounce to direct show error. SeattleHank Windows 7 01-01-2014 12:41 PM
Elastic Properties Stuck? --pre bounce vs. post bounce alithomas66 Pro Tools 9 2 02-07-2012 05:56 PM
Bounce to disk error - pro tools won't let me bounce the file! HipHopHead Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 05-14-2009 11:13 AM
Bounce To Disk inserts silence at start of bounce - PT 6.4.1 innerbooty Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-18-2007 08:13 AM
5.1 wont bounce. Says "bounce handler cant keep up try convert after bounce...." Trash Man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 05-21-2001 08:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com