Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2010, 07:38 AM
cellopiano cellopiano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default -9131 error

Dear PT experts,

I am still fairly new at mixing music with my PT LE 7.3 on a Mac G5. I have 2 questions.

Question 1

I backed up some session audio files to a DVD and then tried to reload into a new session using workspace. The wav file popped up in the track instantly (this usually takes some time) and when I tried to play back I got the 9131 error. What does this mean? How should I back up files to a DVD so I can reload into a session?

Question 2
I get a play back error message when I first start the computer, load a session and try to play back. I re-solved this by closing PT and unplugging my fire wire cable connected to the M box 2 pro and plugging in again. Is there a setting or adapter I can buy to remedy this issue?

Thanks for your help,

Tyme
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2010, 02:45 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: -9131 error

Quote:
Question 1

I backed up some session audio files to a DVD and then tried to reload into a new session using workspace. The wav file popped up in the track instantly (this usually takes some time) and when I tried to play back I got the 9131 error. What does this mean? How should I back up files to a DVD so I can reload into a session?

Question 2
I get a play back error message when I first start the computer, load a session and try to play back. I re-solved this by closing PT and unplugging my fire wire cable connected to the M box 2 pro and plugging in again. Is there a setting or adapter I can buy to remedy this issue?
1) You can only archive to DVD, you must transfer your sessions back to a hard drive for playback.

2) If this is an issue where, when you first hit playback you get a buffer error and then it disappears i had this issue ongoing for ages on 7.3 - 7.4. It doesn't seem to exist on Leopard and up, also i could link it back to sessions with VI's.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2010, 03:36 PM
cellopiano cellopiano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: -9131 error

Hello Dougfather,

Thank you for the quick reply. It must be late in the UK. I saved only the audio files folder to DVD, not the whole session. Should I save the session to DVD as well? I tried transferring the files back to my hard drive and then into the new session be still got the 9131 error message. Is there a particular format I need to select when I copy them to the DVD?

I have OS X 10.4.1. Is this the Tiger version? What is at "VI"?

Thanks for your time!

Tyme
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2010, 03:44 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: -9131 error

Yeah, i m a night owl.

The whole Pro Tools session should be encapsulated inside one folder so you'll want everything in that folder if the session is to remain completely intact.

The save copy feature will allow you to ensure you have everything and not miss something that may not necessarily be in the session folder.

Check out the general troubleshooting sticky at the top of the forum with regards to the error it could be dozens of things.

Off the cuff if you have more than one processor in the playback engine reduce it by one so if you have two drop to one, four drop to three. Also check all your third party plugins are compatible with your setup irrespective if they're being used in the session or not, they can still cause these types of issues.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2010, 06:10 PM
cellopiano cellopiano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: -9131 error

Thanks for your help. I will try your advice and let you know what happens.

Tyme
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE error -9131. What does this mean? splyman Storage Subsystems 5 01-07-2016 11:30 PM
DAE error -9131 Kian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-18-2007 06:42 AM
DAE Error -9131.... Yes, the dreaded -9131. defconnect5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 08-06-2006 06:54 AM
DAE -9131 Error phildone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-23-2005 08:24 AM
error 9131 The Count 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-29-2004 01:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com