Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2006, 11:25 PM
drums77's Avatar
drums77 drums77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Treviso, Italy
Posts: 95
Default Live 5.2.1 & PT 7.2

Hi guys!!

When I'm working with PT and Live 5.2.1 Digidesign Edition via ReWire everything is fine!!!! So when I finish my work save Live session and quit, save PT session and when I quit PT, PT don't QUIT normally but quit unexpectedly!! No problem with Reason Adapted or Melodyne Essential.

OS X 10.4.7
Live 5.2.1
PT HD 7.2
__________________
Mac Pro (Mid 2010) Six Core 3.33GHz macOS 10.13.3
Pro Tools | HDX, HD I/O 16x16, HD I/O 8x8x8
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.12

MacBook Pro (Mid 2012) i7 2.3GHz macOS 10.14.2
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.12
Apogee Duet
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2006, 12:19 AM
PastaViking II PastaViking II is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: next door...
Posts: 750
Default Re: Live 5.2.1 & PT 7.2

We all have the same problem with PT7. While it's extremely annoying (especially if you in a hurry to leave the studio and press "enter" when the screen comes up and it reopens ProTools!) it's probably pretty harmless. It's got notthing to do with the Rewire client (i.e. Live) since it happens with all programs but a PT/Rewire glitch that should've been fixed months ago...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2006, 12:22 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,480
Default Re: Live 5.2.1 & PT 7.2

Hi,

This is a known problem and has been around for a long time now! it is the propellarheads rewire app that is causing a quit when closing pro tools after running Live.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2006, 03:58 AM
drums77's Avatar
drums77 drums77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Treviso, Italy
Posts: 95
Default Re: Live 5.2.1 & PT 7.2

so there are no solutions now for this problem?

thanks guys
__________________
Mac Pro (Mid 2010) Six Core 3.33GHz macOS 10.13.3
Pro Tools | HDX, HD I/O 16x16, HD I/O 8x8x8
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.12

MacBook Pro (Mid 2012) i7 2.3GHz macOS 10.14.2
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.12
Apogee Duet
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
playing live, ableton live best option? shabbar3 Pro Tools 9 0 07-11-2013 05:22 PM
Avid Live Event AES 2010 Live Debate RussUK General Discussion 0 11-04-2010 11:14 AM
Ableton Live - performing/recording live w/HD3 Surth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-11-2006 04:50 AM
digi goes into live-market with live console?? gregor rasek Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 07-14-2004 03:02 AM
Battery Life when live recording W/Mbox live Paver 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-16-2003 12:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com