Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2016, 02:53 PM
psdsdrew@yahoo.com psdsdrew@yahoo.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

I just installed Pro Tools First and iLok License Manager and when I try to launch Pro tools, this message pops up.

"Sign in to Pro tools was not successful. Please visit Avid.com to learn how to enable cloud functionality on your account."

Can someone help me out please.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2016, 03:02 PM
psdsdrew@yahoo.com psdsdrew@yahoo.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

Well, i solved the issues, I needed to activate my license on the iLok app.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2016, 10:23 PM
pgs pgs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

Hi, can you share how did you active your Ilok to solve this issue?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2016, 11:26 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,208
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

Quote:
Originally Posted by pgs View Post
Hi, can you share how did you active your Ilok to solve this issue?

thanks
Welcome to the community.

I see you have a Pro Tools First license in your iLok account still in Initial State (meaning it hasn't been activated yet) so... Launch iLok License Manager and sign into your iLok account. Drag the Pro Tools First license to your computer or iLok 2. You should then be able to launch Pro Tools Tools First and sign in.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-19-2018, 12:00 AM
turnchloe turnchloe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 1
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

I'm having the same issue but can't see any Protools First license on iLok only Free trials of Pro tools 10 (which I don't want to activate just yet)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-19-2018, 01:19 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

Welcome to the community.

Do you have PTF in your Avid account (my products and subscriptions)? You should see which iLok ID you've used there.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-03-2018, 09:58 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,498
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

Quote:
Originally Posted by turnchloe View Post
I'm having the same issue but can't see any Protools First license on iLok only Free trials of Pro tools 10 (which I don't want to activate just yet)
Usually, iLok User IDs are the same as the Email address used when you registered for Pro Tools | First.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-12-2018, 03:08 AM
janhart janhart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: london
Posts: 16
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

Hi, I also don't see Pro Tools First in my iLok License manager. I have downloaded it but it will not activate (same message about 'enable cloud functionality').

Pro Tools First appears on my products page in my Avid account as well as the cloud storage plan which is ticked as active. I also have Pro Tools First listed in my avid Application Manager on my imac, with the word 'Perpetual'. But in the Licensing tab it says: Pro Tools First 'Not Activated'

My iLok account is very old but I still have the same iLok physical key which appears in My iLok license Manager. Like Turncloe above, the only things listed on the key are Pro Tools 10 free trials (inactive) and Pro Tools MP3 Export (active). My iLok ID is different to my Avid account ID. Do you think this is a problem? Both accounts use my same email address.

It's so frustrating! And I don't know where to get the answer. I've spent hours trawling forums without success.

Any ideas? I would be so grateful.

Thanks, Jan
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-28-2018, 04:13 AM
janhart janhart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: london
Posts: 16
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Usually, iLok User IDs are the same as the Email address used when you registered for Pro Tools | First.

Hi, I mistakenly put my email address as my iLok ID when installing PTF. I should have put in my actual iLok ID but I'd registered it so long ago I didn't realise it was still valid.

Now PTF appears on my products and subscriptions Account page with my email address which is wrong. When I try to launch PTF it says there are no resources associated with that iLok account and stops the launch.

How can the iLok ID on my PTF be changed?? help!!

Thanks, Jan
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-28-2018, 04:43 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,538
Default Re: "enable cloud functionality" - Can't log in **HELP**

You need to start a support ticket with Avid as that's where the issue lies.

Use the Contact Support link for activation and registration on the Contact Audio & Music Support page.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any ideas on channel spill for Field Recorder "Functionality"? Ray JB Post - Surround - Video 24 06-14-2016 05:21 PM
Easier "MIDI Learn" functionality for PT11? Please? Subparmusic Pro Tools 11 10 06-06-2016 12:22 AM
"Improved" Field Recorder Functionality in PT10 simonchase Post - Surround - Video 5 03-21-2012 06:00 PM
MC Mix losing "page" button functionality... JR Fountain Artist Series 1 09-28-2011 12:04 PM
COMPLETE PRODUCTION TK "up to 7.1 surround mixing functionality" ? waterbedman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-06-2008 03:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com