Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2015, 06:05 PM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 488
Default Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

This looks really exciting!

http://global.focusrite.com/clarett-...=#clarett-8pre
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2015, 10:32 AM
dr_daw's Avatar
dr_daw dr_daw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cariboo, BC
Posts: 1,214
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

Looks so cool! But what were they thinking by only putting ONE Thunderbolt port on the back!!!!
__________________
FBR recording - https://www.facebook.com/fromthebase...cordsrecording
@FBRrecording - Instagram
Rig
MBP 15" High Sierra 10.13.3, i7 2.6Ghz, 8Gb DDR, 750Gb 7200rpm, PT 2018.10, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, Octopre MkII, Glyph GPT50, Avalon 737sp, AMS Neve 1073's, API 512c, DW drums, Fender Guitars/Amps, AKG, Rode, Sennheiser, Neumann U87 & KM184's, Coles 4038, Equator D5 monitors
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2015, 10:35 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,598
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

They better hope thunderbolt comes to windows pc's soon
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2015, 01:57 PM
Christian.Focusrite's Avatar
Christian.Focusrite Christian.Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 80
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

Hi YYR123,

ASUS laptops already provide a thunderbolt connection:

Here's a example I found:
http://www.asus.com/ROG_ROG/G75VX/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-23-2015, 02:36 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,598
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

Point was they are not predominantly in the Windows market, I do hope they get there...
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-23-2015, 02:40 PM
Christian.Focusrite's Avatar
Christian.Focusrite Christian.Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 80
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

me too!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-23-2015, 02:40 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,598
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

I one thing you didn't read about these will there be a mix control software like the Sapphire range of interfaces uses ?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-23-2015, 02:51 PM
Christian.Focusrite's Avatar
Christian.Focusrite Christian.Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 80
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

Yes a new MixControl will be used with the Carett range.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-23-2015, 03:04 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

Christian, has the Clarett line been tested with Windows?
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-28-2015, 03:25 PM
Christian.Focusrite's Avatar
Christian.Focusrite Christian.Focusrite is offline
Focusrite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 80
Default Re: Focusrite announces Clarett Interface range

Hi Mesaone,

See this article for up to date windows compatibility:
http://us.focusrite.com/answerbase/c...-compatibility

Last edited by Christian.Focusrite; 09-15-2015 at 05:09 PM. Reason: Update.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Focusrite Clarett Thunderbolt interfaces nst7 Pro Tools 11 3 01-23-2015 04:32 AM
New interface - Focusrite YYR123 General Discussion 3 02-06-2014 09:10 PM
Focusrite interface jayjaystevens Pro Tools 10 2 10-02-2013 08:17 AM
Focusrite 2i4 Interface? Terry Wetzel Windows 6 10-02-2013 05:38 AM
focusrite interface with protools ? dubhole 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-22-2009 05:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com