Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2014, 10:10 PM
rustyjay rustyjay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quezon City, Philippines
Posts: 13
Default Behringer x32 as control surface?

Does anyone know if the behringer x32 can be used a control surface to control pro tools? Maybe Like a c24 or even just like an artist mix? I know it can be used as an interface to record 32 channels.
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2014, 10:43 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,596
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

No plugin control- faders obviously yes but no plugin control,

I don't even know about that now that I say it. Let me ask on the other behringer forum - I will report back
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2014, 10:44 PM
rustyjay rustyjay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quezon City, Philippines
Posts: 13
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

Ok thanks, so i can probably use it to record volume automations at the very least right?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2014, 10:49 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,596
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

Yeah pretty sure but I have never hooked mine up like that that's why I questioned it

Mine is more of a FOH board and I haven't even recorded with it yet. Been too busy working in songs of my own to start making more sessions I can't finish yet
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2014, 10:55 PM
rustyjay rustyjay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quezon City, Philippines
Posts: 13
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

Thanks for the info. If you do get to try it out as an interface and/or control surface please let me know. Thanks. Im interested to get one as an foh and mixing desk. Something like a s3l alternative.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2014, 10:57 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,596
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

I just created the thread At behringer so I'll let you know when they respond back
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-09-2014, 10:37 AM
John DiNicola John DiNicola is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Posts: 2
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

Dear rustyjay,
The X32 can be used in remote mode as a Mackie Universal or HUI control for your DAW. In the case of Pro Tools, you can use the HUI mode. When in remote more, the 8 bus faders and their associated scribble strips, meters, and mute, solo, select buttons will work. You can also assign remote commands to the ASSIGN controls on the right of the control surface, which is handy for setting up a transport section with a jog wheel.

Please let me know if I can answer any further questions regarding the BEHRINGER X32.

Best,
John DiNicola
Manager, Channel Marketing
MUSIC Group
BEHRINGER
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-09-2014, 12:15 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,596
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

Quote:
Originally Posted by John DiNicola View Post
Please let me know if I can answer any further questions regarding the BEHRINGER X32.

Best,
John DiNicola
Manager, Channel Marketing
MUSIC Group
BEHRINGER
Very nice John thanks.....So no plugin automation control right?

And since I have you on the line....the new x-touch will have the same functionality correct? The reason I ask is because on the webpage it shows RTP ethernet protocol but it doesn't exactly describe what that is or how it will interface with the DAW world.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-09-2014, 10:47 PM
rustyjay rustyjay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quezon City, Philippines
Posts: 13
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

Hi, can someone point me to a discussion on hui control or mackie universal? What does thAt mean exactly? What can and can't i do with regards to automation? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-10-2014, 12:16 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,596
Default Re: Behringer x32 as control surface?

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/HUI_M...pping_protocol
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 control surface (As audio) & control 24 as surface crizdee ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 7 01-04-2016 12:30 PM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM
Control Surface - Behringer B Control Fader BCF200 ironfin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-14-2005 10:19 PM
Uses for Behringer BCF2000 control surface in PTLE Tubthumper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 01-17-2005 04:21 PM
new Behringer control surface RolandK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-01-2004 04:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com