Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2013, 07:40 PM
omarrgifty omarrgifty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools 11 and PreSonus Audiobox USB

Hi,

I'm using Pro Tools 11 and a presonus audiobox usb interface on a Macbook Pro. But Pro Tools doesn't seem to be picking it up. When I create a new track and try to set the input and output to the Audiobox, it doesn't show up in the list of available devices. It only shows my laptop's built-in microphone and speakers for the I/O options.

I launched the Audio MIDI setup application to see what I could do there, and went to the Pro Tools Aggregate I/O tab. The Audiobox is listed in the group of audio devices there, and at first the box next to it was unchecked. So I checked the box, but the Audiobox still isn't an option in the I/O setup.

Does anyone know what I can do to fix this so I can use the Audiobox as the input and output in Pro Tools?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2013, 07:56 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 and PreSonus Audiobox USB

What version of OSX are you running:http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=336556

Flipping through the manual, and it seems pretty outdated. But since it is a class compliant audio device, it looks like it should just work.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2013, 08:40 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 and PreSonus Audiobox USB

Did you choose the Audiobox as your interface in the ProTools Playback engine settings? If not, goto Setup -> Playback Engine and select the Audiobox from the Playback Engine dropdown.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2013, 09:05 AM
omarrgifty omarrgifty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 and PreSonus Audiobox USB

I just selected it in the playback engine like you suggested and it's working now, thank you!
__________________
Macbook Pro 15"
OSX 10.8.5
Pro Tools 11
PreSonus Audiobox USB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2016, 06:09 PM
PhlipDaScript PhlipDaScript is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Abilene tx
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 and PreSonus Audiobox USB

Hi im having the same problem...i have protools 12 an a prosonus audio box an the program is running an everything it jus wont pik up my mike for some reason....i gi figured that the cord to the condensor mike is bad so i bought a new one an its still mot recongnizing my mike can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-18-2016, 07:49 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 and PreSonus Audiobox USB

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhlipDaScript View Post
Hi im having the same problem...i have protools 12 an a prosonus audio box an the program is running an everything it jus wont pik up my mike for some reason....i gi figured that the cord to the condensor mike is bad so i bought a new one an its still mot recongnizing my mike can anyone help me?
If it's a condensor mic, it may need 48V phantom power. Did you engage phantom power on the Audiobox?
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 & Presonus Audiobox USB Elapse Windows 4 01-21-2013 05:28 PM
Presonus AudioBox Usb and pro tools kharla macOS 0 01-19-2013 01:44 PM
PT 10.0 not working with Presonus AudioBox 1818VSL aziz54 Windows 0 10-23-2012 06:24 PM
FS: New Presonus AudioBox 1818VSL ejwells Buy & Sell 2 08-06-2012 02:25 AM
FS: Adam A7's, Presonus Audiobox 1818, Eventide Space ejwells Buy & Sell 8 06-05-2012 01:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com