Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2019, 12:01 PM
SomeOtherGuy SomeOtherGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 246
Default Longstanding bug now worse in 19.5

Longstanding bug now worse in 19.5:

Menu > Track > New

Track Dialog box comes up

Select a user-created preset such as Violins Legato (Kontakt Instrument)

Make sure the number in the Quantity box is set to 1

Result:

Randomly, either a single track will get created as requested OR up to 4 multiples of the same track.

Accordingly, to make matters even worse, if you select say 4 different presets to create such as violin, viola, cello, and bass, you can randomly end up with as many as 16 unwanted duplicate tracks.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5, Avid MTRX, MOM, Mac Pro 3.5 Ghz 6-Core (2014) 64 GB RAM, Mac OS Mojave, Samsung T5 SSDs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2019, 09:12 AM
Teej Teej is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 58
Default Re: Longstanding bug now worse in 19.5

I wonder if this is related to the problem I posted here:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...80#post2527380

Highly annoying.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2019, 09:49 AM
SomeOtherGuy SomeOtherGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 246
Default Re: Longstanding bug now worse in 19.5

Ah, this looks related. Creating multiple exact duplicate tracks with .2, .3, .4, etc.
Time to get rid of this bug!
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5, Avid MTRX, MOM, Mac Pro 3.5 Ghz 6-Core (2014) 64 GB RAM, Mac OS Mojave, Samsung T5 SSDs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 11.1.2 much worse than PT 11 garnoil Post - Surround - Video 12 04-04-2014 05:45 AM
worse and worse every day. LE Mbox truly BLOWS! tomcat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 11-18-2003 09:21 PM
Is there a better or worse way to run I/O with HD? Bobby Peru Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-24-2002 08:37 PM
WHAT IS WORSE?? Tell Tips & Tricks 4 10-10-2001 04:49 PM
UK always worse off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rob Aubrey General Discussion 4 05-31-2001 03:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com