Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2018, 08:04 AM
Cochio's Avatar
Cochio Cochio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 1
Default Artist Mix meters don't work (PT LE 10.2.0)

Hi everyone,
as said in the title, meters don't appear very well. I mean I only saw meters on track 1 work. But just one time. It disappeared since.
EuControl is 3.7.0
Should I try older EuControl versions ? Do I have to uninstall it before ? How to do so please ?
__________________
iMac 27 Intel Core i5 3.1 GHz
OS X 10.7.5
Pro Tools 10.2.0
12 Go 1333 MHz DDR3
Digi 002R via FireWire 2m 400Mb/s
Artist Mix (v2) via 1m Ethernet
EuControl 3.7.0
10,1'' HDR IPS UPERFECT monitor via 3m Thunderbolt + DVI + mini HDMI adapter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2018, 09:31 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,465
Default Re: Artist Mix meters don't work (PT LE 10.2.0)

I am a bit confused. If you are using Pro Tools 10.x(there is no "LE" anymore) then its possible you may need an older version of EUCON. I am running the current(18.3?) version with PT 2018.10 and the meters all work here. Having said that, with meters showing much clearer on screen, I rarely even notice them on the Artist Mix
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
artist mix + digital performer = meters problem zejuju Artist Series 31 06-07-2017 02:15 AM
Meters for the Artist series ? Gemylon Artist Series 9 05-08-2017 01:25 PM
Artist Mix has lost the meters with Eucon 3.3 maaaquemeseyo Artist Series 3 08-08-2015 07:01 AM
Next Victim - Artist surfaces do not work with PT11 but work fine with PT10 jimmyjayp Artist Series 10 12-29-2014 03:38 PM
peak meters on rec track dont work during playback AfricanCaneKing 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-28-2004 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com