Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2020, 06:46 PM
Jeffrodixon Jeffrodixon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 4
Default Newbie with older system, seeking abbey road drums

Hi all! I have 10.9.5 Mavericks, PT 10.3, and really, really want 60s drummer/abbey road drums to utilize with my newly aquired drum module. Im very green to all of this. Is there any way i can obtain this for my archaic set up? If so, would you be so kind as to help? Thanks!
Jeffro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2020, 03:01 AM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,213
Default Re: Newbie with older system, seeking abbey road drums

Check with NI. They still have it for sale and can be used with free Kontakt players. Not sure if Native Access would work on Mavericks, but the NI Service Center is still available for older installations. So if you can install and run the Kontakt 5 Player and content you should be good to go, but check with them first.
__________________
PT 2020.3 DP 10.11 VEP 7.x MOTU M4 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 2004)
PT 2020.3 DP 10.11 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2020, 01:26 PM
Jeffrodixon Jeffrodixon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 4
Default Re: Newbie with older system, seeking abbey road drums

Hey, thanks so much!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recorded MIDI drums (Abbey Road) - file is still there when re-opened but won't play cio-cio san MIDI 0 07-10-2011 03:54 PM
Can You Send Strike Data to Abbey Road Drums or other Module? noah330 The Drum Room 5 03-03-2011 05:31 AM
Abbey Road 70's Drums routing in PT soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 28 02-25-2011 10:22 PM
Abbey Road drums in PT soundboy35 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-27-2011 12:33 PM
EZdrummer or Abbey Road drums? starburst The Drum Room 11 11-28-2010 12:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com