Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2021, 03:42 PM
Aussie John Aussie John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Adelaide Australia
Posts: 188
Default Disk allocation

I am having an interesting issue. My project reads clips from an external SSD drive but when recording it saves to my backup disk. So to open the file I need to manually copy the files back to the SSD before opening.

I can't find anywhere how to control/select the disk allocation. Does any one have a solution?
Thanks
__________________
cheers John
Pro Tools 11: 2.66 Ghz core i7 macbook pro: OS X 10.10
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2021, 04:35 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,470
Default Re: Disk allocation

Setup > Disk Allocation

Right there under Playback Engine.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2021, 01:43 AM
Aussie John Aussie John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Adelaide Australia
Posts: 188
Default Re: Disk allocation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
Setup > Disk Allocation

Right there under Playback Engine.
thanks Jimmy - Unfortunately I don't see it.
Just incase you are viewing from a different topic I am using PT FIRST
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2021-01-19 at 8.09.37 pm.jpg (39.4 KB, 0 views)
__________________
cheers John
Pro Tools 11: 2.66 Ghz core i7 macbook pro: OS X 10.10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disk Allocation GUI bug Farmer Dave Pro Tools 11 2 08-17-2014 12:37 AM
disk allocation help cjac9 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 05-31-2007 06:15 PM
Disk Allocation questions and disk error messages 3rdstory 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 01-30-2006 08:10 PM
Disk allocation kabkrusader 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-18-2005 06:55 PM
Disk Allocation Problem -- PT Session can have two disk allocations?? tommydee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-26-2003 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com