Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2010, 01:32 AM
andersf andersf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden & Branson, Missouri, USA
Posts: 12
Default Can not activate & download...

Hi there!
I´ve got an email from Digi with an activation code for PT9. When I try to follow the steps towards download it says that my iLok account does not have any qualifying products.
Looking closer at the email from Digi it says that I can activate and download PTHD9. I do not own PTHD8...
I should have gotten the upgrade to PT9 because of recently buying MPTK2.

Anybody else got these emails, and what can I do?!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2010, 02:22 AM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 918
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

Hmmm. sounds like an error in their licensing system.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2010, 02:30 AM
andersf andersf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden & Branson, Missouri, USA
Posts: 12
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

It does, doesn´t it? I hope they discover this soon...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2010, 02:36 AM
sclisby sclisby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

I just bought the upgrade Protools 9 upgrading from 8 which I have owned for sometime. In trying to download the software the download page is asking me for my ilok key info and my Mbox Pro 2 serial number which I entered and is returning this message. "User does not exist" Can can anyone shed any light on this problem. Many thanks.
__________________
Macbook Pro 2.33 duo 2
2GB Ram
Protools LE 7.4.2
Logic Studio 8
Mbox Pro 2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2010, 04:18 AM
dkean dkean is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 29
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

Had similar problem, then realised that I had to put my iLok username as ID and not the iLok serial number.
Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-05-2010, 04:57 AM
andersf andersf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden & Branson, Missouri, USA
Posts: 12
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

Hmm... I used the iLok username. Did you get an update to PT9(LE) and did your email in that case say PTHD9 like mine did?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-05-2010, 06:59 AM
raycan raycan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

I have the same problem. I've tried logging in with bot ID/username to no avail. Reported the problem to avid support and they've since asked for my ilok username.

Keep you posted.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-05-2010, 07:24 AM
dkean dkean is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 29
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

My download was labeled Pro_Tools_Updater_v90_69517
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-05-2010, 07:45 AM
Oleef Oleef is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 6
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

I have the same problem. I own PT8 LE and CPTK. And used my iLok ID, as asked for.

My mail says:
Your Pro Tools HD 9 ACTIVATION CODE:
and the number starts with PT9UG......

Ole
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-05-2010, 06:50 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,527
Default Re: Can not activate & download...

Hi, The activation process and activation codes are correct, but there were typos in the notification emails sent out last night due to a copy/paste error in the email only. This text was corrected sometime before 9am PDT this morning, so that the notification email now correctly says "Pro Tools 9" instead of "Pro Tools HD 9" for non-HD customers.

Apologies for the confusion.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Activate and Download Pro Tools 11 Bruce Paine Pro Tools 11 0 08-26-2013 01:28 PM
How to Activate and Download Pro Tools 11 Bruce Paine Getting Started 0 08-26-2013 01:28 PM
Can't Activate & D/L PT 10 LightWing Pro Tools 10 1 06-15-2013 04:50 AM
The De-activate/re-activate plugins routine nightmare superbask Pro Tools 9 0 03-21-2011 11:51 AM
8 LE won't activate JustGotPaid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-05-2010 07:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com