Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2012, 10:14 PM
manis manis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 365
Default options with Lion ?

Ive recently brought an I Mac with Lion OS.

i read in a few threads protools 8 was usable with Lion??

im just wondering exactly what my options are. What versions of Protools are usable officially or unofficially. Was there ever a conclusion?

ive PT8 and its sad to see i cant use it? Any help is great, as i have a u-beaut hot Imac and no protools on it. i dont have any partitions on any drives for another OS, ive never done that dont know how.

thanks, manis

protools 8, mbox
IMac 3.1 gig i5, 8 gig ram, lion 10.7.3
__________________
bless the fate that brings good friends together.

I Mac 24 inch screen, tiger 10.4.11, CPU dual core 2.16ghz, 2 gig ram, UB.
PT 7.3.6. M Box2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2012, 11:12 PM
RegenerationMix RegenerationMix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 752
Default Re: options with Lion ?

why dont you try 8 on it and see if it works. You will need to install 8.0.1 or 8.0.3 and then 8.0.5 if you are on LE. IF you are not on LE, the 8.0.4 seems to be working for some on the Duc.

9.0.5 and 10 are officially supported on Lion 10.7.3.

Chris
__________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/RegenerationMix

http://soundcloud.com/regenerationmix

http://twitter.com/regenerationmix


MacBook Pro, 2.4GHZ, 16GB, Intel Core i7, Mac OS 10.9.1 128 SSD internal HD, 750 GB Internal HD, Pro Tools 10.3.8, Digidesign 003r, Waves 8.0, Final Cut Pro 7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Impossible to start Pro Tools on MacPro after downgrade Mountain Lion back to LION DESVED Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 05-21-2013 03:18 PM
lion -> mountain lion question grant howarth macOS 3 05-01-2013 01:24 PM
Would you go from Snow Leopard to Lion (not Mountain Lion) if you could? EricWillhelm macOS 9 01-11-2013 10:55 AM
Downgrade from Mountain Lion to Lion The golfer macOS 7 11-14-2012 05:53 AM
Macbook Pro+lion+PT9 :-( / iMac+Lion+PT9 = :-) Pehja macOS 12 11-08-2011 01:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com