Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2009, 03:04 AM
manis manis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 365
Default Q about updates

hi PT users,

here is a nob question; i have LE PT8.

i just got




pt 8 some months ago, i updated to cs2.., now there is PT8.8cs3 M powered.., this M powered .., does that mean PT.8.03cs M powered update will update my PT LEPT8.02 M Box.

im thinking M powered might refer to hardware.., ot im not thinking at all atm.., one or the other??

cheers
__________________
bless the fate that brings good friends together.

I Mac 24 inch screen, tiger 10.4.11, CPU dual core 2.16ghz, 2 gig ram, UB.
PT 7.3.6. M Box2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2009, 03:59 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Q about updates

There are three version of Pro Tools....LE, HD and M-Powered.

You will need to download LE updates only. M-powered is for M-audio hardware and Pro Tools M-powered.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2009, 04:39 AM
manis manis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 365
Default Re: Q about updates

yea i know, been using it for a while now, but lately must be very distracted, made some other mistakes on an editing program?? now im wondering if i updated to pt8.os2 for LE?? I guess it wouldn't be working if i did.

im glad i asked i found the LE version (would have topped an imperfect evening). if i did put PT8.os2 for M.., im hoping this up date im downloading now will fix it . ?? i guess i just have to look at the build number??

btw, does SMACK come with PT LE.8?? for some reason i have imagined it has.., a tut i have, the gut pulls out SMACK as though its a normal PT8 plugi.., all the rest are definately native PT8 plugins he uses.., so its got me wondering.., as you see, not travelling too well atm. could be worse :)

cheers for that!
__________________
bless the fate that brings good friends together.

I Mac 24 inch screen, tiger 10.4.11, CPU dual core 2.16ghz, 2 gig ram, UB.
PT 7.3.6. M Box2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2009, 05:05 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Q about updates

You probably wouldn't be able to load an M-powered update?

Smack is not free, cheap enough on ebay if you want it though.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-02-2009, 05:10 AM
manis manis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 365
Default Re: Q about updates

thanks for the help.., its amazing one can get hekp so fast about something so important!!

many thanks!
__________________
bless the fate that brings good friends together.

I Mac 24 inch screen, tiger 10.4.11, CPU dual core 2.16ghz, 2 gig ram, UB.
PT 7.3.6. M Box2
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-02-2009, 06:51 AM
robo6675 robo6675 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 284
Default Re: Q about updates

+1 for Smack!
__________________
MacBook Pro (silver) 2.5 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo - 4 GB RAM - 10.6.6 - PT9 - 003 BLA sig mod
Terrarium
HD3 Accel on a PowerPC - OS 10.5.7 - PTHD 8.0cs2
(3)192/SYNC IO/CS HEDD192/Studer A27/Neve 48 Ch. VR console
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-02-2009, 06:54 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Q about updates

+1 here too
dead ceap on ebay!
:)
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-02-2009, 07:09 AM
manis manis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 365
Default Re: Q about updates

i hear thats the word.., e bay h?? mmm!!

thanks for the tip guys

look like ill be hitting the wallet again?? maybe i should wait for the next job.., that makes sense :)
__________________
bless the fate that brings good friends together.

I Mac 24 inch screen, tiger 10.4.11, CPU dual core 2.16ghz, 2 gig ram, UB.
PT 7.3.6. M Box2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT check for updates and cs updates clausiii Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 01-22-2010 11:22 AM
Pro Tools 8.0cs1 Updates & Satellite Option Updates Avid Post - Surround - Video 1 02-04-2009 12:19 AM
Pro Tools 8.0cs1 Updates & Satellite Option Updates Avid Technical Alerts 2 02-04-2009 12:06 AM
Pro Tools 8.0cs1 Updates & Satellite Option Updates Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-19-2009 08:00 PM
Mac firmware updates, itunes updates etc. Ziko 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-14-2008 01:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com