Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2009, 08:19 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default anyone using a nehalem mac pro with 7.4.2 sucessfully?

my studio is not ready to make the leap to 8 until it hits a full point release (.1) based on what we have seen, also we are post production only and are looking for more post features before we make the jump.

anyway.. we desperately need a new machine and i am wondering if anyone is using a nehalem mac pro with 7.4.2 without issue?

we only have waves plug ins and use the WUP so we have the latest versions downloaded.


please advise!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2009, 07:40 PM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Re: anyone using a nehalem mac pro with 7.4.2 sucessfully?

bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2009, 08:09 PM
Sean Russell Sean Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: anyone using a nehalem mac pro with 7.4.2 sucessfully?

I'll let you know tomorrow. I just put 8 on a new 'Nelly' and I'm excited to put cs3 on there. I've been running huge sessions on it (some VIand 100 tracks of audio) with a crash here and there (mostly when trying to use the Workspace), but otherwise totally cool.

The other drive I install on our systems here is for 7.4 / 7.4.2 and I plan on setting that up tomorrow.
__________________
... but does it help the chorus?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-2009, 05:52 AM
blank blank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 68
Default Re: anyone using a nehalem mac pro with 7.4.2 sucessfully?

I'm running it here on 10.5.6 with hd system and a 192 i/o

Run fine without any major abnormalities. I had some crash with 7.4.2 on my old G5 and I have the same kind of crash with the new macpro ( the classic deathloop and ect )
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anobody run EastWest Ministry of Rock sucessfully on PT8 ? chrisdee Virtual Instruments 7 06-04-2010 05:10 PM
Nehalem or Harpertown? Compression Records Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 11-20-2009 01:42 AM
Nehalem YES - but which one? Peterjk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 05-28-2009 06:03 AM
Anyone sucessfully using a Bluetooth keybord with LE? sunburst79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-27-2008 10:29 PM
Anyone Sucessfully using CM's MotorMix drBill Tips & Tricks 1 12-09-1999 07:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com