Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2018, 04:53 AM
stewart@3p stewart@3p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 4
Default Can't renew pro tools 12 HD annual subscription

So my license just ran out for my Pro tools 12 HD annual subscription and there is no option to renew it in my avid account. I've tried buying a reinstatement license from the avid store but it has a error code and won't complete the order?
I've messaged support but haven't heard back. Is there any way to solve this without having to buy a new license?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2018, 04:55 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,514
Default Re: Can't renew pro tools 12 HD annual subscription

If the period of the plan aswell as the 30day grace period ran out you wont see the renewal in the avid account. Now you need to buy the reinstatement for $999 as that is the only way. When did it run out?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2018, 05:12 AM
stewart@3p stewart@3p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can't renew pro tools 12 HD annual subscription

It was supposed to expire on the 6/2/18. i tried to buy the restatement but I kept getting this message.

"Chosen ilok doesn't have enough qualifying product licenses for upgrade."
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2018, 06:18 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,514
Default Re: Can't renew pro tools 12 HD annual subscription

Quote:
Originally Posted by stewart@3p View Post
It was supposed to expire on the 6/2/18. i tried to buy the restatement but I kept getting this message.

"Chosen ilok doesn't have enough qualifying product licenses for upgrade."
Goto your Avid account and start a support case as we need that number in any case. So you are within the grace period then and that is $399 if everything checks out.


Let me know if you need help with the support case.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2018, 03:54 PM
stewart@3p stewart@3p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can't renew pro tools 12 HD annual subscription

Should be posted now.

The system ID is ----

Last edited by jeffro; 02-12-2018 at 05:32 PM. Reason: Removed System ID.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2018, 05:38 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,309
Default Re: Can't renew pro tools 12 HD annual subscription

Welcome to the community.

Will check on your case, but it sounds like the Upgrade Reinstatement is the wrong product for you (that's an upgrade for a perpetual license). For Subscriptions you can simply purchase another subscription if yours expired.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-12-2018, 06:35 PM
stewart@3p stewart@3p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can't renew pro tools 12 HD annual subscription

ah thank you. Is there a way to buy it online as we need it urgently (I am in Brisbane Australia) and all the local retailers I contacted do not stock the HD annual subscription.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-12-2018, 06:43 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,309
Default Re: Can't renew pro tools 12 HD annual subscription

Please check your email for a case response with more info. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Monthly Subscription won't renew on iLok zensavona Licensing & Accounts 39 12-19-2017 01:54 PM
Pro Tools 12 subscription wont renew for the 5th month in a row Will Hicks Pro Tools 12 2 06-08-2017 06:43 AM
Pro Tools 12 HD Annual Renew $399 again? Ianduarte Pro Tools 12 35 06-07-2017 06:40 AM
To renew Pro Tools 12 Annual Upgrade Plan, click on Renew Support unkJE Pro Tools 12 0 03-30-2017 04:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com