Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2018, 02:08 PM
steveski steveski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Glasgow UK
Posts: 2
Default Can't renew Upgrade Plan

I am also waiting for Avid to update my plan. My perpetual licence finished on 01/01/2018 but Avid kept sending me reminders to update during the month of January which I eventually managed to do. I have raised a case number 03390899. Avid have asked why I could only manage to update in January and not before. I gave them the reason five days ago and not heard from them since. I have since sent two emails to them with no reply and have now asked that they either reinstate my licence or refund me. Not impressed with the customer care.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2018, 06:46 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,609
Default Re: Trouble renewing upgrade plan

Quote:
Originally Posted by steveski View Post
...I have raised a case...
Welcome to the community.

Will check in on your case and reply to that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2018, 09:19 AM
steveski steveski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Glasgow UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can't renew Upgrade Plan

Thanks for your speedy help jeffro. Everything sorted with Avid and the new all singing and dancing PT2018 is now installed. Thanks again. Appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2018, 04:17 AM
"T" West "T" West is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Default Re: Can't renew Upgrade Plan

Hi, hope you don't mind if i jump in on this thread, and Jeffro hoping you can help.

I purchased a perpetual licence with a annual upgrade deposit date 21.09.16.

I understand my licence has expired although looking to upgrade to the newest version. When I follow the prompt through the avid website I am asked if I already own PT, accepting this it is taking me to Upgrade & Renewals. When I action 'Renew Now' I am then taken back to my account page with no further instruction.

Can you advise where i am to go from here..

"T"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
To renew Pro Tools 12 Annual Upgrade Plan, click on Renew Support unkJE Pro Tools 12 0 03-30-2017 04:05 PM
Should I renew Upgrade Plan? Jazzbass56 Pro Tools 12 4 12-14-2016 03:10 PM
Renew your Pro Tools Upgrade Plan... Stephen Bond Licensing & Accounts 15 09-13-2016 08:37 AM
Renew your Pro Tools upgrade Plan maltastudio Pro Tools 12 5 06-15-2016 10:21 PM
Support and Upgrade Plan Renew Roulette Records Pro Tools 12 1 04-18-2016 03:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com