Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2009, 02:24 PM
Rfield Rfield is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Unhappy MBox 2 PRO HELP PLEASE!?!

Just recently upgraded to PT 8 from 7.3. Installed my new version on my laptop......everyhting went fine. Restarted the PC, tried opening PT, but my Digi hardware couldnt be found. I looked at my MBox, and the lights were off as if it wasn't getting power. I have it connected from the back of the Mbox with a 6 pin Firewire, going into my PC with a 4 pin connector. I know for bus powering, it needs 6 pin on both ends, but I have my AC power plugged in as well. It's almost as if it's not getting power, yet my PC can still find it, just not protools. Any advice?

Thanks,

Randy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2009, 07:58 PM
pianosound pianosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Turlock, Central CA
Posts: 911
Default Re: MBox 2 PRO HELP PLEASE!?!

These guys will be glad to help,,, but will need a lot more info! A Sandra report is best. And, which laptop, are you using a supported firewire interface, (and supported laptop), did you follow installation directions, (as to when to connect the MBox and turn it on), and are you maybe using IE8? XP or Vista?

Again,,, SANDRA report would be best!
Good luck,,,,,, Mike
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K 4.0GHz | Asus Z97-Pro LGA 1150 Intel 6Gb | Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB DDR3 2400 | Asus GT640 Silent 2 GB GDDR3 | Samsung 850 Pro SSD's, WD Caviar Black HDD's | PSU Corsair 750W ATX12V | Windows 10 | Presonus Studio One | 003R PT's 12.8 | Waves Platinum | Ivory/Piano | Berlin Woodwinds, Nocturne Solo Violin | SPITFIRE Solo Strings | EastWest Hollywood Strings, Brass, Pro Drummer, and Stormdrum 2 | VSL | Vienna Ensemble Pro | M-Audio Code 61, FaderPort 8 |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2009, 10:44 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,296
Default Re: MBox 2 PRO HELP PLEASE!?!

it seems that PT8 is a littlle more demanding. What you seem to get away with in pevious versions will sometimes fail you in PT8.
So yes, a Sandra report may help us.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated Mac Drivers for Mbox, Mbox Pro and Fast Track Ultra now available Avid Technical Alerts 0 10-30-2012 05:24 PM
Mbox mix knob always plays a drum track,Mbox 2 and Pro-tools LE 8: Haezel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-20-2011 03:58 AM
Digi Tech Suppport? Pfft!!! Mbox/Mbox academic Questions WestPhillySoulzition 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-17-2008 02:03 PM
Mbox 2 Pro vs Mbox latency - Mbox 2 Mini pro? marcnyc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-28-2006 09:18 PM
Mbox - Routing the computers audio through the mbox ie. CD Rom, system sounds brownmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-30-2003 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com