Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2014, 12:07 PM
bddduc1 bddduc1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 3
Default Workspace is blank

The Workspace shows the hard drive icons but there is no text.
Also had this with 10.3.7.
Thoughts as to why? Am I missing a specific font for some reason?
Mac OS 10.8.5
2.5 GHz i5
Pro Tools 10.3.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2014, 07:02 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Question Re: Workspace is blank

Have you created a new admin-level user account to see if the problem persists?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2014, 01:49 PM
bddduc1 bddduc1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 3
Default Re: Workspace is blank

I'm on an admin level account.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2014, 01:50 PM
bddduc1 bddduc1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 3
Default Re: Workspace is blank

Or you mean create a new admin account?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2014, 03:12 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Thumbs up Re: Workspace is blank

Quote:
Originally Posted by bddduc1 View Post
you mean create a new admin account?
Correct.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSP AAX Plug-ins Blank GUI PT 10.3.6 bradch00 AAX Plug-ins 2 07-21-2013 03:26 PM
Axiom 49 Blank LCD djing MIDI 1 04-13-2011 09:00 AM
PT 7.0 BLANK CD? T666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 05-10-2006 08:29 AM
OT: Blank CD-Rs w/printing NannerPuddin' 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-07-2003 11:17 PM
Do I really need this (fill in the blank) hyphen8 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 10-11-2002 12:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com