Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-28-2020, 03:15 AM
Ali G. Ali G. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 6
Default Re: Ilok Cloud not Works!!!

Same problem here!!!
I have to deliver to a radio station quickly!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iLok down.jpg (28.2 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-28-2020, 03:35 AM
redmount redmount is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 32
Default Re: Suddenly cannot get ilok protools to open

Can you guys get connected to your Avid Master account via Avid Application manager ?
I can't...
Edit : I can open Protools, but any session including Avid's plug ins won't load... hangs while loading tracks with such inserts.


Damn !...
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-28-2020, 03:36 AM
clusterer clusterer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: vienna
Posts: 572
Default Hey avid / hey ilok folks!!!!!!

Most people have issues running Pro Tools... It won´t start; there are ilok auth-issues going on that keep us from working on! We need to deliver!!! What´s going on?
Attached Images
File Type: png Bildschirmfoto 2020-02-28 um 11.12.48.png (68.6 KB, 0 views)
__________________
G. Rasek - recording engineer - www.overdub.at - european VO talents via source-connect - PTHD
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-28-2020, 03:45 AM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 34
Default Re: Suddenly cannot get ilok protools to open

Same here. No ilok manager can be opened - crashes immediately. Pro Tools does not start. Thankfully I have no need to work actually with PT - but if I would be very p..... off. I think Avid / Pace should make a info that they are aware and working on that case. It seems the least you can do for your loyal customers.
IMO
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-28-2020, 03:50 AM
mottsimon mottsimon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Stamford
Posts: 2
Default Re: Ilok Cloud not Works!!!

This has been down for many hours now. I have been spending all morning thinking this was my end, reinstalling ilok, pro tools etc. Is there any word or ETA on when this issue is going to be fixed. I can't even load up pro tools at all. This is BS, completely stopping peoples workflow and doing nothing about it for about 6 hours +
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-28-2020, 03:52 AM
clusterer clusterer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: vienna
Posts: 572
Default Re: Suddenly cannot get ilok protools to open

We are running into big problems here!!
__________________
G. Rasek - recording engineer - www.overdub.at - european VO talents via source-connect - PTHD
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-28-2020, 04:08 AM
Ali G. Ali G. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vienna
Posts: 6
Default Re: Ilok Cloud not Works!!!

Same problems here!! For hours now!
I have to deliver to a radio station quickly!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iLok down.jpg (78.5 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02-28-2020, 04:50 AM
Jitter Jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 39
Default Re: Ilok Cloud not Works!!!

Same here
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-28-2020, 04:50 AM
andrum andrum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Catalunya
Posts: 46
Default Re: Suddenly cannot get ilok protools to open

Avid's team is sleeping while I'm looking for a new DAW. This is unacceptable.
__________________
Pro Tools HDX 2018.12 / MacPro 5,1 2x3.46GHz 64Gb ram / Pro Tools HDX / HD I/O 8x8x8 / Omni I/O
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-28-2020, 05:05 AM
frenchman frenchman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 516
Default Re: Suddenly cannot get ilok protools to open

Same in France 2 PM local time (8am new York 5 am Los Angeles)


Either the cloud sessions system has a failsafe system or ilok & Avid should not offer this service !

Mark Haliday
France
__________________
Mark Haliday
Engineer, Producer
Pro Tools Ultimate HDX
Mac Pro 2013 & Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok Cloud Error jchan Pro Tools 2019 0 12-16-2019 12:52 AM
New iLok License Manager Released - Now Supports iLok Cloud Managed Mode unkJE Licensing & Accounts 0 10-10-2019 04:07 PM
iLok Cloud Error jchan Pro Tools 2018 6 05-07-2019 02:53 AM
License Error - Software Component Unavailable installing iLok License Manager martinaston Pro Tools 12 9 12-29-2016 08:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com