Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-06-2010, 10:53 AM
redmount redmount is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 32
Default Re: A Q About The Midi Event List Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiogeekzine View Post
I agree with the above, but I must admit I don't know what the event list would be used for on a regular basis.
Because you are not a Logic switcher
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-07-2010, 01:38 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: A Q About The Midi Event List Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiogeekzine View Post
I agree with the above, but I must admit I don't know what the event list would be used for on a regular basis.
Lots.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-07-2010, 02:15 PM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 967
Default Re: A Q About The Midi Event List Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
Lots.
In LOGIC, u can do many useful things in the EventList.
I.E. Select similar/equal subpositions, Select similar/eual events, modify the selected events to a certain value, change selected Notes and/or CCs, move Markers around, delete certain event-types and/or notes and much more.
I'm really missing this in the PT-EventList.

In PT-SW u can just modify the selected event's value and that's it. Not really much.

Though I must say, the PT-MidiSection in Version 8 is pretty well done for the beginning. But after working with LOGIC since Version1 and now switching over to PT-HD V8 I'm really missing the above mentioned quick access and edit methods in PT's EventList.
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro5,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.13.2  Pro Tools|HDX Ultimate 2018.4.0  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-07-2010, 02:39 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: A Q About The Midi Event List Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanswurstlsepp View Post
In PT-SW u can just modify the selected event's value and that's it. Not really much.
Pro Tools MIDI Event List mightn't be as elaborate as Logic however keeping the Pro Tools MIDI Event List on top is still important for Pro Tools users.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyway to keep MIDI Event List window up front? Bambison Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-25-2008 04:06 AM
MIDI Event List overflows on the left side of PT's window Fastudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-13-2008 03:08 PM
Midi Event List Jel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 01-23-2007 11:07 PM
Event List as float window ? jeff caldwell71 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-14-2003 11:50 PM
MIDI event list. Where is it? yuterri 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-07-2002 12:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com